SKINCARE REVIEW: Kate Somerville ‘EradiKate Acne Treatment’

Someone I watched on YouTube is a big fan of this product and basically raved about it. So I decided I would give it a try eventually. Now, I don’t know what’s going on but my skin is currently breaking out like crazy!

So I decided it was time to give it a try.

Let’s begin this review!

Packaging:

It’s a gorgeous glass packaging. It feels as fancy as it can considering what the product does.

For the price, it is also bigger than the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion which is a product I love and believe works. So it is bigger, which should mean you are getting more product… but you’re not.

Initial Application:

It’s been awhile since I’ve used the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion so I’m not sure how it would work on my skin now so no more comparisons haha

20160717_084955_HDR-1

The initial application of this product is that it definitely stings your acne, especially if the acne is already fully formed.

It takes a while for it to dry, but once it dries it becomes a white patch. It flakes easily once it’s dry, especially if you are very vocal with your facial expressions.

20160711_185555-1

20160711_185558-1
You can tell what spot has dried and what hasn’t in this picture.

Now, I read the instructions and it says to go to sleep with it on… but in my initial application I waited for it to dry and then just washed it off. It washed off well, but did nothing to my acne.

Lasting Power:

I applied it again and then went to sleep.

Now, I am a tosser and turner in my sleep, and I like sleeping on my face. But this product really makes it painful to sleep on your face, for obvious reasons.

I woke up the next morning, and there was nothing left on my face. There were no flakes seen on my pillow case though (at least not to the naked eye) so I’m assuming it got rubbed into my pillow…

I tried it again the following night, and the following morning there was definitely bits left over on my forehead and the side of my face.

I then did it again a third night, and the next morning was when I really noticed any difference in my acne, especially the big one on my forehead.

It was then I noticed that this product only worked on the acne spots that was fully developed. which meant that I couldn’t use this product to do any preventative measures. Which sucks.

Final Thoughts:

I’m a big fan of Kate Somerville’s EradiKate exfoliator because of how amazing it is in general but this product is a real disappointment… maybe I used it wrong, but I don’t think this is worth the money… you might as well buy the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion (available at Ulta and/or Urban Outfitters).

Sorry Kate.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

One thought on “SKINCARE REVIEW: Kate Somerville ‘EradiKate Acne Treatment’

Leave a Reply

