#OOTD: Floral Moments

20160916_09423420160916_09525420160916_09452420160916_09492020160916_095531_hdr

Fall is here!

Today I found out that turtle neck cuts off my face, and makes me look chubbier than I actually am. Still, I am so in love with this sweater that I don’t care about any of that. Plus, it is extremely comfortable and warm.

The focus of this outfit is the shoes, thought.

Fall is all about darker colors, and some people may even say that winter is for the truly dark colors. So maybe my outfit doesn’t make a lot of sense, but what gives this outfit the fall effect is the floral pattern in the shoes.

Yes, black booties basically scream fall.

But the floral effect almost make the shoes universal to all seasons because of how colorful it is. I can also foresee a lot of spring outfits with these pair of shoes.

And honestly, just because it’s fall, it doesn’t mean I can only wear certain colors and certain types of shoes so I am excited for the days to come where I can wear this outfit more often!

“I have always believed that fashion was not only to make women more beautiful, but also to reassure them, give them confidence.” — Yves Saint Laurent 


Sweater: H&M

Pants: American Eagle

Shoes: ASOS

Lipstick: NARS Audacious Lipstick ‘Charlotte’


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

2 thoughts on “#OOTD: Floral Moments

Leave a Reply

