What I Bought: South Korea

Obviously I had to go to Asia and spend money. So here it is, breaking down the things I bought from South Korea. Overall, it was a great trip, but also because I bought great stuff 😉 Let’s get into it!

Skincare

20160824_133316-1

Korea Ginseng Moisture Essence Sleeping Pack 

In the store it said it was a sleeping mask, but it’s really just a moisturizing face cream. I hate the smell of ginseng, but this mask definitely is moisturizing, which is why I bought one. Although I have yet to say I will recommend it.

20160824_133302-1

Nuganic Customize Hydro Gel Eye & Spot Patch 

I love me some eye patches and when I saw these I was totally going to jump on it. For the amount of patches you get, it was worth the price to me. I am really excited to start using this!

20160824_133256-1

UGB Peeling Gel 

When they were demonstrating this to use, it was cool and looked effective in smoothing my skin, and taking the dead skin cells away with it. So I bought it. I have yet to use it because I realized that I had bought two peeling gels…

20160824_133249-1

Nuganic Customize Soft Peeling Gel 

I LOVE THIS THING. Review coming.

20160824_133223-1

Nuganic Customize O2 Bubble Foam 

I hadn’t heard about this before, but I thought I would give it a try, considering how interesting it is. I have used it a couple of times and honestly….not the biggest fan. But it doesn’t suck either. I’ll review it soon.

20160824_133217-1

Etude House Green Tea Nose Pack 

I basically bought this by the check out line and just wanted to give it a go. Plus, who can have enough nose packs?

20160824_133211-1

UGB Facial Essence Arbutin Mask 

Like I said above, who can have enough face masks? Plus, these face masks have A LOT of product in them.

20160824_133204-1

Marin Water Daily Essence 

I wanted to see what the fuss was about essence’s, so I thought I would give this a go. So far so good I think. Although I have yet to be wowed by it.


 

Makeup

20160824_133030-1

Etude House Dear Darling Tint 

South Koreans are really into the who tinted lip thing, and I wanted to give the trend a go. Plus, sometimes a tinted lip is so much quicker and easier than a full on lip stick right?

20160824_133046-1

Etude House Tint My Brows Gel 

I have yet to use this product, but it’s been breaking the internet, so I thought I would give it a try. Review will be up as soon as I use this product 🙂

20160824_133037-1

Cushion Pang Tint 

As always, a tinted product! It would be like me to buy more than one of the same kind of lip product…


Clothes

20160824_133607-1

Floral Cover-Up 

I’ve been looking for a similar product for forever and they are either always not the right look, or too expensive. So when I found this gem in South Korea, I knew I wanted it. I bought all these clothes in Myeongdong btw. This is super flowy and super cut with a t-shirt and a pair of jeans. It definitely adds some details. And it goes well with my new pink hair haha

20160824_133554-1

Polka Dot Maxi 

I’m not actually a fan of polka dots, but I am a big fan of maxi-dresses that actually fit me. So that’s the main reason why I bought this dress. But still, I’m loving it.

20160824_133536-1

Primary Crop Top 

This is the first crop top I own that I can actually get on board with, and that actually looks good on me, which is unfortunate. I really want U.S. fashion retailers to take note of Asian fashion sometimes.

20160824_133511-1

Plaid Over-Sized Shirt 

I feel like this is pretty self-explanatory. It makes a perfect light jacket in summer, and a nice shirt during the fall. What more is there to say about it?


Miscellaneous

20160824_132820

Hand Held Fan 

It was crazy humid in Korea, and my tour guide kept using hers. It seemed to make her cooler (figuratively and physically) than the rest of it. I really wanted one, not only because I was going to be in Taiwan for about a week, but also because once I go back to school, it’ll be hot and humid too.

Gentle Monster Cuba 503 (Airport)

20160816_102902-1

20160824_132924_HDRI’ve been dying to get my hands on a pair of Gentle Monster for forever, and at Incheon Airport, I finally found a pair I really liked! And it was way cheaper than buying it in America. Check out my review here.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

2 thoughts on “What I Bought: South Korea

Leave a Reply

