What I Wore: South Korea

South Korea has become an international hub for fashion, beauty, and skincare. So when in South Korea, obviously one has to dress to a certain standard. I wanted to be both comfortable and chic at the same time. I did pack a good amount of clothes, but they were all flowy, and super to wear anything with.

Check out my outfits for some simple inspiration 🙂


20160803_091915-01

August 3rd 2016

I didn’t know how hot it was going to be in Korea, so I decided to just wear a pair of yoga pants, sneakers, and a nice t-shirt. Turned out, the yoga pants was absolutely too much haha

But still, I liked this outfit because of how comfortable it is. It was easy to move around in, and the floral patterns in this t-shirt makes it more feminine and fancy.

Sunglasses: Quay Australia 
T-Shirt: Anthropologie 
Pants: Nike 
Shoes: Nike

Place: Im Jin Gak


20160804_103527-01

August 4th 2016

I went for a neutral look, because I have to recycle everything but the skirt for the 5th. So I had to make sure to choose clothes that were easy and comfortable but also would look good on my skin tone.

The Project Social T t-shirt is super duper soft, but it also stains easy which is annoying. However, I love the outfit because the colors are super monochrome, but it’s all within the same color family (even though I know black isn’t a color!)

And as always… don’t forget to hydrate!

Hat: Loft
Sunglasses: Quay Australia
Shirt: Project Social T
Skirt: H&M 
Shoes: Madewell
Bag: Guess 

Place: Nami Island


20160805_120859-01

August 5th 2016

If the previous day was neutral, today’s was super duper neutral.

Honestly, I went for such a neutral tone because I didn’t want to clash with anything. Plus, in the few days that I spent in Korea, I noticed that a lot of the architecture was very colorful and had a lot of history. I didn’t want my outfits to take away from that.

Furthermore, this outfit was extremely comfortable and it didn’t hinder me in anyway, which I enjoyed.

Hat: Aritzia 
Shirt: Project Social T 
Shorts: H&M 
Belt: American Eagle
Shoes: Madewell
Bag: Guess 

Place: Korea Folk Village 


20160806_184901-01

August 6th 2016

This was the last day and the entire day was dedicated to shopping.

Since it was a day of shopping, I wanted something extremely comfortable, flowy, and easy to take on and off. (Not that I needed to…)

And honestly, we got trapped in a whirlwind of shopping that I didn’t even remember to take my OOTD until the very end of the day. But thank goodness for good Korean architecture.

Dress: H&M 
Shoes: Sperry Boat Shoes 
Bag: Alexander Wang Biker Prisma Purse 

Place: Some Korean Restaurant 

[No vlog, because half the places we went to didn’t allow vlogging.]


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

2 thoughts on “What I Wore: South Korea

Leave a Reply

