Love List: Holy Grails

In the past, my Love Lists have been like Monthly Favourites. I haven’t done one of those in a long time, because I notice how it comes and goes depending on how much new products I am lucky enough to try that month. So I have decided to change up the meaning of this phrase to just be a list of things that I am loving, with a certain theme.

This first one if Holy Grails!***

It takes a lot of work for a product to be my Holy Grail. Like a lot of work. Similar to my friendships, it takes time, sweat, and a lot of trust. 

That’s probably why, to even find five holy grail products, it’s been hard.

But I finally have 5 products I’m in love with enough to call them my holy grail!

Let’s get into it!

Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Make Up Remover

20160709_125605-1

Out of all the Holy Grail products, I’ve used this one to absolute longest!

I think I’ve been using this for 4-5 years straight. I don’t even know how much of these bottles I’ve used up…

But this is downright the best eye make up remover out there. I am very picky with removing my eye make up. Because I wear mascara and eyeliner, I really want to make sure that my eye make up is completely all gone. I cannot be like those YouTubers who just use an oil and/or a wipe and just call it a day.

My eye make up routine is long and annoying at times, but it gives me a peace of mind when I go to sleep.

A full sized bottle can typically keep me happy for about a month, sometimes a month and a half to two months depending on how much mascara I wear during the month.

Yes, this product is kind of expensive ($8-9/bottle) but honestly, it’s my skin or at least, my eyelashes, and I want to take care of it all.

Oribe Run-Through Detangling Primer

20160709_125552

Okay, this product is insanely expensive. Like crazy expensive.

But oh my goodness, you do not know what you are missing out on until you have used this product in your life!

It is crazy how smooth it makes your hair, how soft it makes it feel, and how nicely it detangles.

I reviewed it more thoroughly here.

But this is my hair holy grail, for the rest of my life.

Laura Mercier Transluscent Loose Powder

20160709_125432_HDR-120160709_125511_HDR-1

I’m sure I don’t even have to explain this product… even though this powder is expensive, it lasts you a good 1-2 years. I have had this product for about 2 years, and only recently just bought a new one because I thought I would’ve run out by now. Which I haven’t so…that definitely goes to show how much this product lasts.

But if you want a more in depth review, you can find that here.

Tarte Eyelash Curler

20160709_125418-1

I know some people are going to find it weird that I included a eyelash curler to my holy grail but… allow me to explain.

My sister went to prom about a month and a half ago. Because of that I bought her some drugstore eyelash curler that I used to use.

When I got around to showing her how to use it, I had to show it by demonstrating it. Well, suffice to say that I did NOT like it.

I had gotten used to this one by Tarte!

The cushion part of the curling is so spongy and soft that it prevents it from catching a part of your eyelid and giving you insane pains. The finger pad for you to actually use to do the curling is so comfortable that it is way better than the drugstore ones that you have to put your finger through.

I have had this product for like a good 2-3 years and it is still going to be used for a very long time. I am so glad I paid an extra $10 to upgrade… was totally worth it!

Kat Von D Ink Liner

20160709_125404-1

I have heard of the amazing-ness that is the Kat Von D eyeliners, but I didn’t believe it until I tried it out myself!

After years of eyeliner problems, I can finally trust one eyeliner to not smudge on my eyelid. I already have back ups!

Even though this product is the newest of all these holy grails, this is definitely worth the hype.

For a full review, check it out here!


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

