Love List: Mascara Favourites

I feel like in this past month I’ve been trying so many mascara’s that I have an excessive amount of mascara’s for my two eyes.

But, throughout this month, I have yet to have made a bad mascara purchase so I’m excited to report my findings, and my current mascara’ favourites!

CoverGirl The Super Sizer Fibers

20160710_113953-1

My in depth review of this product is here.

I haven’t used this product recently because of my newest mascara combo, but I am still very much in love with this product. It adds great length under a volumizing mascara.

I purchased the black brown version by mistake, but I actually prefer it because it is so similar to my hair color and if I wore it alone, it would look like my natural lashes.

Charlotte Tilbury Legendary Lashes

20160710_114139-1

I have also reviewed this mascara, here.

I do not use this mascara on a daily basis, because I found out that it flakes into my eyes so it gets really painful towards the middle and end of the day. However, I love the look it gives so much that when I want an oomph to my look, I wear it despite the discomfort.

It gives you the volume you want but as I wrote in my review post, alone, it doesn’t do as much as with a combination (which I will get into!).

Still, I am getting the bang for my buck.


The following three mascara’s is my day to day mascara combo. Let’s get into it!

20160709_125920-1


Step 1: Lancome Hypnose Mascara

20160710_113923-1

I was tempted to review this mascara, however I feel like the review will be too short so I’ll just do a mini review here.

This product is very lengthening and separating.

It also holds your curl like you wouldn’t believe. I don’t think I’ve ever had a mascara that holds my curl so beautifully to the point where at the end of the day, it is still there.

Because this holds my curls so well and it lengthens my eyelashes, this is seen as my base. (Even though I use an actual base later lol). It opens my eyes.

Step 2: L’Oreal Voluminous Base

20160710_114304-1

This is my actual base and… a review is here.

I use this base second because I want the length first before I apply the volume, otherwise it will look weird.

Check out my review for a more in depth look at this product.

Step 3 (and Final Step): L’Oreal Voluminous Original

20160710_114227-1

This mascara is my drugstore favourite mascara of all time so it is no wonder I use this on a day to day basis. (Review here.)

As the final step, this product just gives it an extra oomph and layers on extra volume from the base. This mascara is also super black.


Yes, my mascara routine is strangely long and arduous, but I am not a false lash wearer, so these three mascara gives me that look. Plus, on the days where I do not wear a lot of make up (or just no make up at all lol), these make me look wide away.

I know so many drugstore companies are releasing new mascara’s, but I am a firm believer in buying what you need. I cannot justify buying anymore mascara’s so, I’m taking a break from mascara’s this month. I hope you have enjoyed this list, accumulated from June.

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

