YouTube

Okay, drumroll please…

I am officially starting a YouTube channel! This has been a long time coming…


I began this blog in 2014, because I was bored at school and had nothing to occupy my time. In the final semester of high school, I went to school everyday and went to classes that didn’t challenge me to think. So I had built up a considerable amount of emotional and physical energy, with no where to put it.

In the end, I started this blog when I was fed up with being bored. I was sitting at the back of the first class of my day in front of a computer and I needed something to show for my time, and what else was there to do but start a blog?

So that’s what I did, and here I am now, starting a new project. This time, not because I’m bored.

This blog is so heavily focused on beauty and fashion, I feel that I am not doing enough. I do not want my internet persona to be focused just on outer beauty, but inner beauty as well.

So my YouTube channel, under the name of this blog, Sofieyah, will be the documentation of my everyday life. Because my life isn’t just about looking good on the outside, but it’s also about feeling good and confident on the inside as well. And it’s harder to accomplish the latter through this platform. All you, and I, can do, is go on adventures, try new things, push ourselves, walk out of our comfort zone, and discover our real limits, not the ones society sets on us.

So my YouTube channel will be my vlog channel.

It will be where I show you the food I eat, the places I go, and the things I do. They should not be longer than 5 minutes. There will be no hand-holding-camera-and-talk-at-it moments, unless it’s a rant video.

I am not a person who enjoys change, as ironic as it is (I say it’s ironic because most of my life stories include some sort of a change). But in a similar mentality as when I first began this blog, I was tired of thinking and dreaming and planning, but not doing. So now, I have decided to just stop thinking and dreaming and planning, and just start doing. And that is what I encourage you all to do.

A dream is an invented reality with no way of becoming actual reality, unless you start turning that dream into the reality you want.

Unfortunately, life is so unpredictable that there is no way the reality you dreamed of will be the reality you get. But you can get close, if you start doing.

So as I fulfill yet another one of my dreams, please check out my YouTube channel, and subscribe if you are interested to meet me, the real me, with no filter, and no chance to think before I do, eat, and/or speak. (I will rarely ask people to subscribe to me, because I personally hate it when every YouTuber starts and ends their video in the same sentence…)

Thank you to all those that have supported me with this blog, Facebook, and even Instagram.

And if you did not know I had either… well, here they are! 😛

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/sofieeyah
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/sofieyahh

And now…

Screen Shot 2016-07-24 at 3.32.51 PM.png

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/sofieyah

Intro:https://youtu.be/ygVUvDRTTqE
First vlog: https://youtu.be/aIzV74Zk4_4


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

