What I Bought: Portland, OR

No taxes shopping!!!

I’m not going to lie, I did not spend all this money in one go. So don’t freak out when you see what I bought.

I just love shopping, but don’t judge me when I say I didn’t buy this much on this trip.

Anyway, enjoy scrolling through my purchases and reading my justifications 😉 


Saturday June 25th 

20160704_170015-1

Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 

Honestly, I went in to Nike looking for a pair of black and white trainers. You know, the ones that were all over Instagram and YouTube. But all the ones I saw were either kind of ugly on my feet (they looked great on display!) or didn’t give me enough support. So I went towards these that looked good on, and actually felt super comfortable.

And surprisingly, I also liked the color (granted, the color selection for these were not the best). So I purchased these.

And I have no regrets. I will not be expanding my sneaker collection any time soon because I hate socks, but after discovering sneaker socks existence… I might just change my mind!

20160704_165328-1

Sneaker Socks 

I don’t know what I did before these….everyone needs to own these in their life.

Cami (Similar here)

Honestly, I don’t like green. But I don’t know why, I was drawn to this cami. It’s a beautiful sea green, and I do not regret spending retail price on it.

Summer Hat/Pandora 

I am not a hat person, because I hate how it makes my hair flatter (which it was already flat to begin with!). But when I tried this on, it just fit right. It looked right. And it felt right. Plus it was $10. Why not?

20160704_164951-1

I forgot the name of the store, but I found a beauty story that had the whole store for 20% off. They had brands like Clarisonic, Kiels, Lancome, YSL (limited range), Urban Decay, and other top brands as well, all for 20% off!

I almost went crazy. But didn’t, obviously.

Lancome Hypnose Waterproof Mascara 

I bought this because I remember the hype over this product a long time ago. But when I went home, I realized that I should’ve bought the Hypnose Drama one. Still, I liked this product so much that I decided to just keep it! (Review coming soon!)

Kiels Midnight Recovery Concentrate 

A bottle of this thing, is enough to cost a fortune. It’s been on my bucket list for forever, but it was only until now did I finally get to try it for myself.

Review will also be coming soon!

Kiels Clarifying and Hydrating Intensive Treatment Mask 

This product wasn’t only 20% off, but also had another 25% off on top of that, so I really just purchased this mask on a whim. Which I have had yet to try so I don’t know if i regret it yet or not. I will keep you posted!


4th July Weekend

20160704_164451-1

Macbook Pro 15″ W/ Retina 

This has been a purchase for a long time coming. I honestly justified this to my mother for wanting a better and bigger screen for school (which is true) but also because I want to start a YouTube channel soon, and will need the editing software on a Mac to get the job done. That will be happening soon, maybe in the next year or two, but I wanted this for that period while I prep, and figure out the kinks.

Beats Solo2 Wireless 

This was a freebie from Apple, which I got no complaints about. It’s wireless and is comfortable on the ear. That’s all I got to say about that.

20160704_164810-1

Inglot Sculpting Powder 505 

Ever since I got my first Inglot a little over a year ago, I have been in love with contouring. I went to Portland, since there isn’t any taxes, to restock. So that’s why I have two. One lasted me about 9-10 months, so I think I will be ok for a good 2-3 years!

20160704_164717-1

Not going to lie, I did go a little bit insane in Sephora. But to justify it, I haven’t bought anything in Sephora since April, so I’ve been pretty good about it!

Z- Palette 

This was purchased mainly for my Inglot powders. I don’t like the one Inglot so I just bought this. Plus, it was $10.

Alterna Haircare Cavier CC Cream (Hair) 

I remembering purchasing the full size of this product and not liking it before, but I was walking down the Aisle of Doom and just grabbed it because I needed a detangler stat. I will be purchasing the Oribe Detangler soon… my hair is screaming for it!

Living Proof Split End Mender 

I’ve seen it be used a lot recently (and they used because they had sponsored creators) and I decided to give it a try. My hair has been through hell, and I want to mend it as much as I can before I send it off to hell again. So here’s hoping it works…

Benefit Gimme Brow 3

I heard that they repackaged and I’ve been meaning to try this product for forever. Now, I will. Thinking of doing a comparison with Glossier’s Boy Brow… what do you think?

Benefit Porefessional 

Needed a new primer to cover my pores…decided to just go ahead and buy the full size.

Dry Bar Hot Toddy 

One reason my hair is not doing too good, is because I’ve stopped using heat protectant on it (I know, shoot me now). So I want to get back into the habit of using heat protectant. Since I was at Sephora, I decided to try something new.

Sephora Instant Nail Polish Remover 

Needed to restock basically. I have not been wearing nail polish because I had no remover!

Kate Sommerville ExfoliKate 

As much as I’d love to drop $85 on the fullsize (not the jumbo size which is like $170~), I just couldn’t. I basically bought this because I’m traveling soon, and don’t want to bring my full size Origin’s GinZing exfoliator (which I’m running out of soon too!).

(The rest are samples/point perks.)

20160704_170819-1

Sephora Oil Infusion Lip Color (Cherry Cocktail)

I got a sample of YSL’s Oil Infused Lip Tint awhile ago, and I love it. But it’s $35 and I haven’t ever finished a lipstick, so why would I buy that?

But I was looking for Sephora’s matte lip color (which Amelia Liana and Estee Lalonde swears by) when I stumbled upon this gem. I will be reviewing it soon… so stay tuned! (But hint: I LOVE THIS SO MUCH!)

20160704_164525-1

Seamless Hiphuggers (3 for $35) (Similar here)

Not showing the world my underwear haha

But these are the most comfortable underwear ever. And they really don’t show anything.

20160704_165052-1

Since I was going to be in Portland, OR, I had to check out the largest book store!

And I actually had a stack of books I wanted, but I just settled for these two. I’ve been meaning to read these for a long time, and I’m glad I finally get a chance to add them to my collection!


I spent a lot of money in one city. But honestly, it was money well spent. Trust me, I also spent time eating around Portland OR while I was there and I loved every minute of my adventure.

It was a long weekend, but it felt short. Still, I have the bank statements to prove that I had a good time! Hope everyone had a great weekend as well 🙂

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

 

One thought on “What I Bought: Portland, OR

  1. Pingback: BLOGARIES: Portland, OR – SOFIEYAH

Leave a Reply

