Charlotte Tilbury ‘Legendary Lashes’ Review

Ever since this mascara has been released, I’ve been dying to get my hands on it. However, because of where I am located, it’s proven quite difficult.

But finally, I managed to snag it.

As pretty as the packaging is, is it worth the hefty $32 price tag? 

Packaging:

In terms of the box, I definitely prefer the box of this mascara, just because it’s not in a weird kite shape but in an actual rectangular box.

But also, the mascara container is a gorgeous rose gold color, and I don’t know why but it definitely feels more high end and expensive than her other mascara (Full Fat Lashes).

The brush is very thick and definitely has the volumizing brush head.

20160529_104258-1

Initial Application:

My initial thoughts of this mascara is that it is a very wet formula. It definitely takes a while longer than other mascara’s to dry. The second thing I initially thought was that even though it is said to volumize, it also adds incredible length.After I put in my second coat, my lashes were crazy long!!

In terms of volume… there is no doubt there is some volume, but as can be seen from the pictures, it isn’t crazy volume, especially if you do not wear eyeliner with it.

The mascara definitely opens your eyes though.

PhotoGrid_1465011993365-1

Lasting Power:

This mascara is not waterproof.

I don’t know if Charlotte doesn’t like waterproof mascara or something, but neither of her mascara’s have any waterproof tendencies, and I wish she would fix that one flaw.

PhotoGrid_1465012180192

Final Thoughts:

I tried very hard to follower her tutorials on her YouTube account, however I cannot seem to achieve the same results. While her tips on her videos are helpful, I think I should warn people that those results are hard to achieve unless you’ve had tons of practice, and unless you have the same kind of lashes as the model. That’s the only explanation I could find to use as to why I could not achieve the same results: I have Asian eyelashes.

Furthermore, as the day went on, the more I looked in the mirror the less I felt certain about the volumizing part of the claim. While it does give a dramatic boost in the lashes, it is a weird mix between lengthening and volumizing. I will also throw in there that it does clump. I don’t know how Charlotte managed to make it look separated but it clumps with more layers and more product. I’m not quite so what to make of that. Also, the more I wear it, the more I feel like there is fall out. My eyes keep hurting at the end of the day and I used no new products while I wear this product.

Overall, I am leaning towards liking this product a little. I’m not neutral but there are definite con’s of this product. However, at least I know it will make my lashes look kind of big and poofy if I need them to be. While I do like this product and am not neutral about it, I’m not sure I would recommend it to others. If you like what you see then for sure go for it. Otherwise, I would just stick to L’Oreal’s Voluminous Mascara since it does the same with less clump.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

One thought on “Charlotte Tilbury ‘Legendary Lashes’ Review

  1. Pingback: LOVE LIST: Mascara Favourites – SOFIEYAH

Leave a Reply

