Shiseido ‘Ibuki Refining Moisturizer Enriched’ Review

I purchased this during Sephora’s sale and I’ve been meaning to use this for awhile, but I needed to finish up my previous moisturizer.

So anyway, I recently just began using this, and this is my review from my use so far.

Packaging:

In terms of the packaging, for the price, it is definitely on the small side. However, this container is very sleek and gorgeous. It definitely gives off the luxurious feel. 

20160522_163508_HDR-1

What I instantly liked about the product though is that it gives you a scooper for the moisturizer. I love how they think of everything. This scooper, if scooped all the way, it definitely gives you way more product than you need so just be wary that you don’t need a lot on the scooper to put on your face.

PhotoGrid_1463960750537

Initial Application:

This is an extremely creamy moisturizer and it definitely sinks into your skin very quickly.

It’s hard to review skincare because it changes your skin over time (assuming that it will change your skin for the better).

But for the past week, it’s been really great. It has yet to make me break out or done anything bad with my skin,

Final Thoughts:

For a moisturizer, I definitely think it’s decent, if not good. However, for the price of the product and for the effect it has had on my skin (which is virtually nothing) I don’t think it’s worth looking into, especially if you’re in your early 20’s like me. Something cheaper can still do the trick.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

