Random Haul

What’s wrong with shopping? There is a lot of stuff out there and sometimes you just need something. But I will admit that after years of shopping, I have spent time regretting certain purchases. Nowadays, I am much more even-minded when I shop. Still, I do get the occasional urge to splurge 😉

Which is really what some of this haul is about.

But hey, we all have weaknesses right? 🙂 

Ulta 

20160519_081837-1

Danielle Classic Chrome Vanity Mirror: My mirror broke on my way home because I did a stupid thing where I left it in my suitcase so then I had to buy another one… I didn’t realize how much I relied on a desk mirror until mine broke!

Too Faced Primed and Poreless Pressed Powder: One of my favourite YouTubers, Claire Marshall swears by this, so I thought it was high time I tried it!

Free gifts~

Target 

20160519_081912-1

Mossimo Wedges: I’ve been meaning to purchase a pair of summer wedges for forever, and during my Target trip I found these. Thought they were perfect and the straps are super soft. Can’t wait to be a few inches taller!

20160519_081951-1

Mossimo Peplum Top: I was looking for some clothes for my new job since it’s business formal wear, so I was at Target. Target really has some nice pattern clothes. I found this and I’m so in love with the pattern. But when Target has a pattern, they really print it on everything! They have this pattern in spaghetti strap top, dress, a regular shirt, and others I think. This is a gorgeous top, and perfect for summer job.

20160519_082106-1

My Target run was so successful! Hahaha

Hair Skin Nails Gummies

Neutrogena Eye make up remover: stocking up!

Secret Stick Deodorant: Pretty self-explanatory I think~

Sally Hansen X-Treme Nail Polish

Basic Cotton Rounds

Sally Hansen Ultimate Shield Base & Top Coat: I really prefer the nail polishes that is a top and base coat. It just makes travelling and my life in general easier!

Energize eye mask

Hydrate Face Mask

Merona Modern Ankle Pant: Found these really cute slacks that look great on someone with a curvy figure like myself.

Forever 21

Faux Suede Wedges: I needed a pair of work shoes that would look good with the pants I purchased but I didn’t want stilettos so I settled for these cute wedges. Hopefully they will be comfortable with long time wear!

MAC

20160519_221250-1

Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation (NC30): I’ve been dying to try this product for a long time. I need a really good powder foundation that I can just slap on. I finally decided to spend the money on it! I’ll do a review on it even though it’s the holy grails of many. Look out for it!

Sephora

20160519_221230-1

Smashbox Brow Tech Matte Pencil: I’m basically restocking. This is an AMAZING product! I couldn’t even wait to run out! Review here.

Kat Von D Ink Liner in Trooper: Basically the same logic as the Smashbox pencil. Too in love with it! Review on its way!


Unfortunately, I did spend all this money in two hours, but it was part of my errands and I had so much other stuff to do that I had to.

Still, I’m psyched for my new job and hopefully this money spending will help me look professional yet classy!

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

One thought on “Random Haul

Leave a Reply

