Revlon ‘Colorstay Skinny Liquid Liner’ Review

I can take a hint when my L’Oreal Liquid Eyeliner has given up working as well as it used to. (I actually don’t even remember when I bought it…)

And I decided to just buy a new liquid eyeliner, preferably one that isn’t $20+ so I looked at the drugstore. I wanted to branch out of L’Oreal so decided to go with Revlon. They have a pretty good reputation and I was wondering if their liquid eyeliner could uphold that.

I bought the skinny version because my eyelids do not permit me to use thick eyeliner.

Packaging:

Standard. It’s that weird pointy cylindrical shape where you twist off the cap.

The brush feels like an actual brush and is definitely extremely fine.20160109_123446-1

It’s also small and compact, perfect for traveling.

Application:

Because it has such a thin brush, it’s extremely easy to screw up your eyeliner if you do not have a steady hand (i.e. me). I typically close my eyes to apply my eyeliner, but I’ve found that I make more mistakes that way. Now, with this eyeliner, I need to open my eyes to get that steady hand. So for sure find a way to have a steady hand when applying this!20160109_123639-1

In terms of the product, it is quite liquidy, but not so liquidy that it drips every where. It applies on smoothly and extremely black. It does take a few seconds to dry so I wouldn’t recommend looking up before it dries. And what I love about this eyeliner is that when it dries, it’s matte. So you know it’s dry.

Lasting Powder:

For what it is, and for the price, this eyeliner definitely last long without flaking on me, or smudging so I have panda eyes.

If you have read my blog, then you know I got oily eyelids. And this eyeliner didn’t smudge badly enough for it to be noticeable. Not going to lie, when I wore it extensively, there was a faint black trace of eyeliner on my upper eyelid, but it rubbed right off and wasn’t even dark enough to be seen from afar.

Final Thoughts:

Overall, this eyeliner is amazing. For now, I have stopped using my L’Oreal and just have kept up using this. It’s a good formula and I love how it dries matte.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

