#OOTD: Colored Up

No one ever said you couldn’t have fun with what you wear just because it’s grey and gloomy outside.

Still, for me, it’s always been hard to incorporate color and pattern into my wardrobe, especially at this time of the year. 

But I still do it. And I think I rock it!

PSX_20160117_150748

As someone who grew up in a Chinese culture, red has always been the most happiest of colors. And I hate red.

But somehow, the red cardigan and my fall dress (seen here) work well to brighten up the destitute vibe around me.

PSX_20160117_150907

But then again, why be so dark and gloomy? A new scarf addition to my wardrobe help put some lighter red tones into my look. I don’t want to be a gloomy monster! (P.S. I think scarves are the best accessories. I don’t believe in the layering of jewelry. Mostly because it gets tangled and I lose them.)

PSX_20160117_150422

PSX_20160117_150647

Pre-blizzrd, my heeled booties are my best friend. They give me the height I need, while ensuring that no matter where I go, my soles will always be gripping the surface. Pretty much, I don’t have to worry about falling on my butt with these.

PSX_20160117_150315

“I have always loved fashion because it’s a great way to express your mood. And I’m definitely a shoe lover. The right pair of shoes can change the feel of an outfit, and even change how a woman feels about herself. A woman can wear confidence on her feet with a high stiletto, or slip into weekend comfort with a soft ballet flat.” – Fergie

PSX_20160117_150535

Outfit:

Scarf: JC Sunny 

Dress: Forever 21

Cardigan: H&M

Shoes: River Island


This post could not be possible without the help of my talented friend, Sarah.

Check out her portfolio here.


 

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

2 thoughts on “#OOTD: Colored Up

Leave a Reply

