#OOTD: Sweater Weather

Ready for a pretty dark looking outfit?

PSX_20160117_144816

I am not a turtle neck fan, but somehow this loose turtle neck is a beauty. It doesn’t make my neck feel as suffocated as a turtle neck usually does (thank goodness!) but it still looks structured and classic as a turtle neck does.

PSX_20160117_144929

Fashion has no rules in my opinion. So technically I could’ve worn a baggy pair of pants and chucked on a random pair of shoes and called it a day. But in my opinion, if I am going to wear heels, I’m going to at least made my legs look slim-ish.

PSX_20160117_144537

Winter is my least favourite season because I feel like clothing wise, it’s way more limiting. But somehow, I can make it work, and so can you.

PSX_20160117_144658

As dark as this outfit is, I wanted to give it some color, and that’s why I am wearing Urban Decay x Gwen Stefani’s new lipstick in 714. For someone who hates the orange based red, this one looks surprisingly good on me! I can see it becoming my favourite red this year.

PSX_20160117_144426

“Fashion is always of the time in which you live. It is not something standing alone. But the grand problem, the most important problem, is to rejuvenate women. To make women look young. Then their outlook changes. They feel more joyous.” – Coco Chanel

PSX_20160117_144309

Outfit:

Turtleneck: H&M

Jeans/Jeggings: Levi’s 

Shoes: River Island 

Lipstick: UDxGwen 


This post could not be possible without the help of my talented friend, Sarah.

Check out her portfolio here.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

