#OOTD: Reading Stripes

In this age of technology, I wonder what will happen to books in the near future.

What will happen to the sanctity of a book being held, smelled, and read? 

PSX_20160121_155651

I don’t believe in audio books. And while I have toyed with the idea of a Kindle/Nook, I could never took the $100+ plunge. I would prefer spending it on a couple of books that I will be able to color my bookshelf in the future.

But don’t you just love the feeling of turning the next page of a book with a new adventure written?

PSX_20160121_155555

Am I the last millenial who enjoys the thrill of turning a page and seeing the words on a simple piece of paper create a image of beauty, or of destitute?

PSX_20160121_155750

In the end, for me, it comes down to the feeling of accomplishment of finishing whatever book I am reading. The feeling of closing the back cover of the book and that sigh of relief of having a new storing stored in my brain. That feeling of exhilaration is something I will and can never give up.

PSX_20160121_155434

I promise that I did not pose for these pictures with a book just to ramble about the lost art of reading. I was actually reading why my friend took these pictures, and I was actually seeing a moving picture inside my brain as I scanned the words.

PSX_20160121_155844

“Create your own visual style…let it be unique for yourself and yet identifiable for others.” – Orson Welles

PSX_20160121_155954

Outfit:

Cardigan: Urban Outfitters 

Shirt: H&M 

Jeans: Nordstrom 

Shoes: River Island 

Scarf: ASOS 


Photo Cred: Jess Wert

Instagram: simpleedgephotography


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

3 thoughts on “#OOTD: Reading Stripes

  1. I am exactly the same, ironically I’ve written exactly the same post a couple of months back. I am a bookworm and despite trying to get into this idea of reading on the IPAD I haven’t succeeded, not even once, I purchase a book and never go back to it again. I guess I love my shelves too much #oldschool Lovely post 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

