Drugstore Make Up Haul 2015

I realized in the entire duration of my blog, I haven’t uploaded a drugstore make up haul. And I buy drugstore make up all the time. But it seemed like they all came out with new things at the same time so I ended up buying more make up than I usually do.

Anyway, enjoy!

Reviews will be coming out for almost all of these products so stay tuned. 

Walgreens

20160103_155339-1

CoverGirl ‘TruBlend Face Primer’ 

My Maybelline Face Primer is almost out so I decided to just buy a new one.

Maybelline ‘Dream Velvet Soft-Matte Hydrating Foundation’ 92 

I love matte foundation and I need hydration this time of the year, so this seemed like an amazing compromise. Plus, I’ve always loved Maybelline foundations. My first impression of this is that… the color on the outside is NO WHERE NEAR the color that is in the actual bottle.

When I opened it and squeezed it, it was like a chocolate brown. I guess I should’ve known since the name is Caramel, but the packaging is a terrible give away.

The actual color is like 5 times darker than the shade they show you in the packaging. You’ve been warned!

Maybelline ‘Vivid Matte Liquid’ 

I’m not going to say much about this 😉

L’Oreal ‘Lumi Cushion Compact Foundation’ 

Review has been written! Look out for it in the coming weeks 🙂

L’Oreal ‘Color Riche Eyeshadow’ 204, 202

Review is about to get written.

Maybelline ‘Color Tattoo Concentrated Crayon’ 730

Review is also about to get written.

Fred Meyer

20160103_155418-1

Rimmel London ‘Brow This Way’

My Maybelline Brow Drama is running out soon, so I decided to give another brow product to try. Hopefully this will be good. Review will be coming, obviously.

Rimmel ‘Oh My Gloss w/ Argan Oil’

I’m not a big lip gloss fan, but I couldn’t resist new make up. And also because I haven’t seen any review on this, so I thought it would be great if one of the first reviews came from me~

Revlon ‘Colorstay 2-in-1 Compact Makeup & Concealer’

Also no review on this seen, yet. However, another reason why I purchased this is just because if this is as good as it say it will be, then I will not have to carry my big Marc Jacobs foundation with me when I travel. Plus, it’s cheaper. And it is 2-in-1.

Revlon ‘Ultimate All-In-One Mascara’

I saw this display before I was set to fly back to Seattle and I told myself I didn’t need so much mascaras. But I wanted to at least try the All-In-One. And if this is good, I’m going to try the lengthening and volumizing one. We shall see.

L’Oreal ‘Infallible Pro Matte Gloss’

I heard good things from Tati, but I was hesitant because the original formula I wasn’t such a huge fan of. And I guess they came out with more winter colors.

CVS

Milani ‘Moisture Lock Grapeseed Oil’ 04 

Milani came out with a line of lip glosses in different colored bottles with a different oil inside that does a different objective to lips. The one I purchased was to condition my lips. Which my lips need anyway.

Well, I’m not writing a review for this product because it’s going to be pretty negative.

  1. The packaging is terrible. It’s the push pull packaging and as soon as I opened it, the lip of the tube was broken so the lid itself couldn’t even stay on.
  2. The applicator is large, round, and flat which is really bad for people with smaller lips.
  3. It is only conditioning at first application but it does still dry out your lips so it’s not like it does anything special.

The only good thing I could say about this product is that it smells delicious.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

4 thoughts on “Drugstore Make Up Haul 2015

  1. Save for a single Sephora splurge where I picked up Urban Decay’s Naked palette, all my makeup/skin care products come from the drug store! ❤ Great haul!

  2. Natalie

    I was curious about the milani lip oil and landed on your review. Wow… It the bottle broke? I just bought a couple and now I’m afraid of opening them. Did it break the first time you opened it? Please let me know, thanks❤️ milani aside I enjoyed the rest of your review on the other products, very helpful.

    1. Yeah it broke so it wouldn’t close well. And oddly, I left it on my table table and it just collected on my table and left a ring of oil… Also, the tip is huge so it’s hard to be precise with it. It also didn’t do what it said it was. My lips were still dry and peely… All it did was waste me $ and then I threw it away. I don’t have anything good to say about this really. Sorry!!! But you might find it different 🙂

Leave a Reply

