Maybelline ‘Color Tattoo Concentrated Crayon’ (Creamy Chocolate) Review

I was looking through my local Walgreens and saw theses. I was surprised coz I haven’t seen them mentioned so I decided to pick up the most neutral one.

Now, there was a sticker on the product that said that this is exclusively sold at Walgreens, so if you want to pick it up make sure to head to a Walgreens!


Packaging:

I don’t know anything bad to say about this.

It is in crayon form. It twists the product up so you don’t need a sharpener which is extremely convenient.

And since it does have a lid, it does have a mechanism to click shut so it doesn’t dry out. It took me awhile to figure it out but thank goodness it has one.

Application:

Even though the tip is kind of pointy at first, it still applies on extremely smoothly. The color tattoo I have is no where as creamy as this formula, maybe because it’s in a pot and this is in a crayon form.

It goes on very well and like always, with eyeshadow I use primer with one eye.

I noticed that the shadow seemed more pigmented with primer as a base.

This eyeshadow also blends beautifully. Because it is so creamy, it takes no time at all to blend out the edges, and you definitely don’t need a brush. 20160103_160059-1

Lasting Power:

Within a good couple of hours, the shadow on the eye without primer definitely creased.

And by the end of the day, the side with primer began to crease a little as well, but not as noticeable. PhotoGrid_1452125941161-1

I tried it again with primer on both eyes the next day and I noticed that if you are more generous with your eyeshadow primer, the eyeshadow stays on the entire day, with no crease.

Final Thoughts:

Overall, I actually really love this eyeshadow crayon, especially because it’s in crayon form.

I definitely recommend it. It is still pricey, because you know, it’s Maybelline, but I actually think this is totally worth it. I will be buying other colors. This is a great color for all over your lid.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

 

One thought on “Maybelline ‘Color Tattoo Concentrated Crayon’ (Creamy Chocolate) Review

  1. Pingback: MAKE UP REVIEW: Maybelline ‘Color Tattoo Eye Chrome’ – SOFIEYAH

Leave a Reply

