Banila Co. ‘Clean It Zero’ Review

I’ve heard of this make up remove for a good couple of years, and I have been watching to try it for awhile as well. Unfortunately, I usually have to pick and choose what I really want, and this wasn’t high on my list until recently.

I still use my make up eraser cloth, but sometimes I just don’t want to deal with having to clean it up after. That’s why I purchased this.

Packaging 

It’s from Korea, so there is only Korean written on there, except for the title. No English instructions which sucks. But, thank goodness it’s easy to use and easy to understand how to use.PSX_20151213_192732

It comes it quite a nice jar, but a little bit too big for the amount of product. It can definitely weigh down your luggage if you are travelling with it.

One glitch with this product is that while it comes with a spatula, there is no place to put it unless you want to keep the plastic cap. I wish they made a slot in the lid for the spatula.

Otherwise, overall, the packaging of this product is pretty great.PSX_20151213_192645

First Impression 

This has an interesting texture when you initially scoop it out with the spatula. It’s hard to describe but a little gritty feeling. However, once you rub it into your hands and face, it melts into a nice oily consistency which is great for breaking down the make up.

On first use, I probably used too little, but you have to really rub it in and use quite a bit to remove a full face of make up. Otherwise, it won’t remove your make up very well.PhotoGrid_1450052676844

Also, this does not remove waterline eyeliner and still leaves a little bit of mascara on after wards.

However, the more you use it, the more you get the hang of it, and the quicker the make up removing process it becomes.

It also does not strip the skin of any hydration which is great.

Final Thoughts 

I think this is a decent make up removing product. Since it isn’t liquid based, it definitely helps with travelling through the airport. However, I don’t know if I will be purchasing this again. I believe there are good drugstore oil based make up removers that are cheaper than this and does a much better job.

But for travelling, this is perfect!


Don’t forget to end the year with a bang! And a sm:)le!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

One thought on “Banila Co. ‘Clean It Zero’ Review

Leave a Reply

