Fall Loves TAG

I love fall. And I’m pretty sure that you love fall too. So, when I saw this on my YouTube subscription feed, I decided to jump on it!


Favorite Candle: I live at school, so technically we are not allowed to have candles which is actually why I have stopped buying candles. HOWEVER, Urban Outfitters BoHo Glass Candle in Moonsparkle and Nightstorm are the best smelling candles I’ve smelt in the past couple of months. Yes, they are not “fall” candles, but in my opinion, I love fall because there is a certain freshness and crispness to the weather. And these candles certainly exemplify that kind of spirit.

Favorite Lip Color: NARS Audacious Lipstick in Charlotte + NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella.

This lip combo, is AMAZING. Yes, they are both “red”, but the Audacious lipstick is a deeper and vampier red and when you use the Velvet Matte Lip Pencil as a base, the lip color stays on for all day. I lost my Maybelline Matte Lipstick in Divine Wine, but this is definitely the high end version.
Favorite Drink: I hate Pumpkin Spice Lattes. I don’t understand the obsession with them.

BUT, I do love a good tea.

I recently discovered that in Pike Place Market in Seattle, there is a great loose leaf tea store that has almost every kind of tea a person could want! I discovered a Peach Ambrosia that is so fall and yet herbal and sweet that I can’t get enough of. LOVE.
Favorite Blush: When fall happens, I am a big fan of berry colors, and that is still the same for blush.

I love the berry blush by theBalm…

It has a very slight hint of berry, but it is enough for me.
Favorite Clothing Item: This has got to be the meanest question because I love all fall clothes. (Check out my #OOTS: Fall here)

But my favourite clothing item would have to be my green plaid jacket. I just LOVE it. Love, love, love. It’s thick so it keeps me warm, but it makes me feel extremely stylish and is easy to pair clothes with. What more can a girl want?
Favorite Fall Movie: The honest answer? No clue.

What is a favourite fall movie? That’s an odd question…

But I’m currently loving Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, if that helps 😛

Favorite Fall TV Show: FRIENDS! The only reason why I can answer this is because FRIENDS always gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling. This just reminds me straight of fall. I think they are just so perfect for each other.
Favorite Thanksgiving Food: As someone who doesn’t really celebrate Thanksgiving, I feel awkward answering this question.

But I love a good mashed potato.
Favorite Halloween Costume: I am currently contemplating whether or not I want to do Halloween this year. But I love a good kitty.


Fall is here, and I already miss the summer. I’m going to complain now that I miss summer and that it’s going to be a slow winter, but I’m pretty sure that in two blinks of an eye, it will be spring and then, not far from summer!

Hoping everyone has had a great Fall so far.

And as always…

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

