VIB Rouge Sephora Haul 2015

It’s that time of the year…where we break our wallets!

Haha

Okay, all jokes aside though, this is the time of the year where I go a little crazy. I’m not going to lie, I have not really done any Sephora hauls recently because I have been saving up… wait, fact check, my last Sephora haul was in August.. I guess it wasn’t THAT long ago afterall.

Either way, this is the time of the year where I typically get the most expensive items I’ve been eyeing for, just because 20% is amazing and why not splurge?

Anyway, here is the atrocious amount of things I bought… my wallet definitely took a beating, but honestly, I don’t even care. I’m just so ecstatic that I have new stuff to play with that I’m not allowed to spend anymore money for the next couple of months. Good times…

Let’s go!


Makeup:

DSC00135Olivia Palermo x Ciate London Smokey Suedes Eye Palette 

As much as I love make up, and love buying make up, I prefer knowing that what I am paying for is something that I can use on an everyday basis, and not just on special occasions like Halloween or a birthday. (Unless it’s cheap in which case, I don’t really care.) So when I saw this palette, I wanted to try it out. Judging from the picture on sephora, the pan size of each shadow seems quite big to give it a good amount of use.

Burberry Face Contour Effortless Contour Pen Face & Eyes 

When this came out, not going to lie, I was going to just purchase it. But honestly, I cannot spend 37$ on something like this, that will go away in a hot second. So I waited. And here I am…with my first Burberry product ever.

Sephora Favorites Draw the Line 

I’ve been meaning to try out at least half of eyes eyeliners, and seeing this value pack, I just knew I would be more responsible with my money that way. Plus, Sephora Favourites seldom disappoint.

Benefit Dallas Box o’ Powder Blush*

I don’t think I’ve ever actively bought a Benefit product, just because I don’t like the packaging and nothing ever sounds appealing. However, this blush has been on my list for quite some time because of it’s brown rose color. It would mean I don’t even have to contour on an every day basis! But in all honesty, I really hate those boxes. Such a pain to travel with.

Skincare:

Smashed Agave Lip Mask DSC00133

This has been on my list ever since it has been hyped up all over YouTube, but I haven’t had the chance to purchase it because I always prioritize, and evidently I prioritize my lips last. But my lips are getting drier as winter is quickly approaching, and I thought it is about time I spent my money on this product. (I accidentally put the product in the picture with the make up products…)

belif Moisturizing & Firming Eye Cream 

I’m not going to go too in depth with these four Belif products, because I will be doing a Brand Review. But I was fortunate enough that somehow all my skin care product is almost used up that I can justify buying this skincare.

belif First Aid Transforming Peel Off Mask 

belif Creamy Deep Moist Moisturizer 

belif Creamy Cleansing Foam Moist 

Glam Glow Mask Sample (100 pt. Perk)

Haircare:

DSC00134Living Proof Flex Shaping Hairspray

I don’t have the best impression of Living Proof, because after trying a sample of the style extender and it making my hair all sticky, I have actively been avoiding Living Proof products. However, they still get the hype, and the name of this product is everything I want. So I’m going to give it a decent go.

Drybar The 3-day Bender 1.25″ Curling Iron 

Jenn Im of clothesencounters on YouTube did a tutorial on Refinery 29 with this curling iron, and I LOVED the curls. My hair is quite long so I don’t like the look of tight curls. I love loose bouncy curls, and I thought to give this a try. If I don’t like it, this is for sure the item I won’t keep. But if I do…then I’m going to be one happy camper!

Verb Style with Verb Set*

Their hair products are so cheap and it seems like a good brand and honest brand. I was going to get a couple of its full sized products but I decided to just try out the set. Shall be doing a review on it!

Alterna Haircare Caviar CC Cream For Hair 10-in-1 Complete Correction*

I was semi paying attention with Stephanie of SoothingSista mentioned this in her October Favourites, so I thought why not. I love my hair, and I don’t mind giving it some love.

Misc.:

Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner Pro Starter Kit*

I’ve been dying to try this out, and now that it’s available in Sephora… perfect! Also, the bottle by itself is the same price as this kit.. so this kid is way more worth it.

500 Pt. Yves St. Laurent Best Pack

*Products have not yet been delivered which is why they are not park of the pictures taken. Sephora kindly sent me an apologetic email and gave me 100 pts into my Beauty Bank.


I did manage to spend a lot more money at Sephora than I usually do… but 20% is just too good.

Reviews for most of these products will be happening soon!

Have a great Friday and a fantastic weekend ❤

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

One thought on “VIB Rouge Sephora Haul 2015

  1. Pingback: MU REVIEW: Ciate x Olivia Palermo ‘Suede Eye Shadow Palette’ | SOFIEYAH

Leave a Reply

