Maybelline ‘Brow Drama’ Review

When this brow gel initially arrived in the market, I wasn’t a brow person. I didn’t really want to mess up my brows because my mum always told me that once I start, I won’t ever be able to stop so I avoided the area.

But then I decided to just do it (my eyebrows were initially quite busy…) and I have been trying to perfect my brows for the past month?

Now, this product didn’t have very good reviews. But then I recently watched a video where the review was pretty good.

The YouTuber said that if you wanted simple every day brows, this would be a great product. I trusted her opinion, so I decided to give it a try when I was at Ulta.

Now, it does look intimidating, I will give it that.20150706_112934_HDR

But let me give the world my opinion of this product.

If you have thick already full brows, then this product might just be the easiest brow product you would ever use quickly.

I have quite thick and bushy brows and even when I initially applied this, it was barely noticeable.

Then when I applied it the next day, I used a heavier hand, and this time it was more obvious that I did my brows but it still looks extremely natural.

So, I think that’s why so many people didn’t like it.

They might’ve waxed or even tweezed their brows to a very thin line and then tried to use this thick rounded brush to build their brows. Thus, they would not like it because of the brush, and because of the subtle color it gives your brows.

I do my brows now, but I go for the natural look. I don’t want heavy brows. I don’t like the people who I can tell drew their brows in. For me, that’s just not the look I aim for.20150705_100836_HDR-1

So this product is right up my ally.

The days when I don’t want to use my brow pencil to fill in, this would be perfect. It’s quick, simple, and super easy to use.

I have often believed that each make up product depends on the person. Something that works for me may not work well for others and this is definitely one of those products.

Like I said above, this product only works well for a certain type of brows so if you do not have bushy/thick brows, you should avoid this.

As for me, I will be repurchasing when I’m done with this tube!


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

P.S. Sorry there is no before and after photo. It’s just hard to show because it is a very subtle change…

5 thoughts on “Maybelline ‘Brow Drama’ Review

  1. Hi Sofieyah! Im Khaira from LDRBN. I love make up and recently I’ve been wanting to try this out. I bought the other one, the one for sculpting but i dont really like it. I might give this one a try

    1. Hey!! I don’t know which one you mean by sculpting haha but I really do love this one! I personally think it’s great for a natural day, assuming that your brows are not sparse to begin with! The color does cling onto the eye brow hairs which helps so if you don’t have a lot of eye brow hairs you might not like it as much? Also, I’ve seen people cut off the round part to make it look like Benefits Gimme brow 🙂

  2. Pingback: HAUL: Drugstore Make Up – SOFIEYAH

  3. Pingback: MU REVIEW: Rimmel ‘Brow This Way’ – SOFIEYAH

Leave a Reply

