#OOTS: Fall

#OOTS = Outfit(s) of the Season

Fall has arrived here in New England and I couldn’t be more happy about that. Instead of focusing on the impending doom of the snowy East Coast winter, I decided to put my thoughts towards the outfits I would be wearing during this fall. I fully intend on taking advantage of every sunny Fall day.

Obviously these are the kinds of outfits I would wear for fall and this is just my suggestion. Half of these clothes are so old that you may not be able to find the original anymore but, whatever! Clothes are clothes!

Let’s get started 🙂


_DSC0045 {Fall Flowers} 

Dress + Belt: Forever 21

Boots: Aerosoles

I discovered this kind of a dress last fall and I instantly fell in love with it. The biggest reason I’m so in love with this dress is just the fact that it is long sleeved. Personally, my arms get quite chilly in the colder times of the year, and I need some sort of protectant. However, since this dress already has a long sleeve, I don’t have to worry about pairing this dress with a cardigan on the warmer days. Since the colors of this dress is so brown, I decided it would be perfect to pair it with a brown pair of boots. This will bring attention to the dress, rather than the rest of my body.


_DSC0082 {Sweater Weather} 

Sweater: Aeropostale

Skirt: H&M

Boots: Aerosoles

I love layering, especially in the fall, and when it is with such an over sized and baggy sweater, it feels and looks extremely girly.

I love this sweater (this sweater was one of the original Bethany Mota collection sweaters) because of how warm it is, and the the softness of the silhouette. Paired with my black skater skirt, even my friend says I look like a sexy school girl! (Not sure I agree with the sexy part but school girl is perfect!) In the end, I paired it with the same boots as the outfit above because I wanted to keep most of my legs warm without having to wear tights. A bit of skin never hurt anyone!


_DSC0138 {Autumn Plaid} 

Shirt: Forever 21

Skirt: H&M

Cardigan: Urban Outfitters

Boots: Amazon

Scarf: Gift

Going more into layering, I love my cardigans. I especially love grey cardigans because they can really soften a look (plus, it looks great with my skin!). This Urban Outfitters cardigan has been my one true love for a long time because I feel like it elongates my body when I wear certain types of clothes. While there is an odd myth saying that if you wear something long and you are short it will actually shorten you, I honestly think it depends on what you are wearing underneath. Plus, this cardi is so warm that I’m not even going to give it up if it makes me look short!

I added some color to this monochromatic outfit with my over sized plaid scarf. If the cardigan is my one true love, than the scarf is my soulmate.


_DSC0473 {Be Bold}

Sweater: Forever 21

Jeans: Levi’s

Shoes: Amazon

Scarf: Gift

This kind of outfit is always my go-to when I know it looks good on me, and it is completely fuss free.

Throw on a sweater, a pair of jeggings, and then some combat boots and you are golden!

You cannot really see the print of the cardigan because of my scarf, but it is a beautiful Aztec print. I love it because it is over sized but the print isn’t crazy. I cannot wear crazy printed sweaters just because I hate having too much going on in the top. I love a good equilibrium. I added the scarf because the pop of red and blue matches my outfit so well that I would’ve felt bad not adding it in!


Fall has finally arrived, and like every time this year, I wonder where the time has gone. It feels like it disappears so quickly that I am running to catch up with it.

Regardless, I appreciate everyone who has been an active participant of my blog.

Now, I want to say a huge thank you to my friend Sarah who spent the entire Saturday, indulging me with these photos! She truly made me look and feel amazing. I could not have done this without her and I really appreciate it. Please check out her website: http://cargocollective.com/sarahlievain

She does some amazing portraits and has a great eye!

Thanks again!

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

2 thoughts on “#OOTS: Fall

  1. Pingback: Fall Loves TAG | SOFIEYAH

  2. Pingback: #OOTD: Colored Up – SOFIEYAH

Leave a Reply

