STYLESCOPE: Blazers

As I’ve aged over the past year and a half, I’ve fallen more in love with blazers. Not just for the job interview though, but for every day wear as well.

Right now, I have three kinds of blazers in my wardrobe, and I hope to add more when I find unique looking ones. Otherwise, I am extremely content with the three I have now.

Let’s show you how I style them!


_DSC0040The Coat Blazer 

Coat: Forever 21

Two Piece: H&M

Shoes: Forever 21

This is literally, my all time favourite coat. Unfortunately, because it is quite thick, I cannot really get away with wearing it during the hot summer days, but believe me, I’ve tried.

Now this coat is extremely boxy but well structured so it can really make the person wearing it look quite slim because it hides odd curves (not that I’m saying curves are bad. I just personally hate my butt and it hides it!!).

But because this coat is so heavy and dark, I paired it with a flowy two piece from H&M. From afar, I think it definitely looks quite busy, but since the coat is so dark you cannot really tell that the coat is plaid so there is a heavy emphasis on the blue and white pattern on the inside.

And of course, we cannot forget the pointy black heels.


_DSC0124 The Casual Blazer 

Blazer: Aritzia

Top: Anthropologie

Shorts: H&M

Shoes: Ann Taylor

This is the most recent addition to my closet when Aritzia had it’s spring sale.

I really love this blazer because it is extremely soft, and it is so flowy that it goes well with everything.

Because it is such a flowy piece, I paired it with a rough denim but, it is still a blazer so I wore my Ann Taylor heels for that feminine flair.


_DSC0191The Business Blazer 

Blazer: Uni Qlo

Shirt: H&M

Skirt: H&M

Shoes: Forever 21

I love the more traditional blazer, but I love this one even more because it is so spunky and different. The stripes definitely give it the edge but it is still extremely professional.

Originally I had paired it with a pair of stripped pants, but I somehow lost that so I kept it with my purple lace skirt.

No one ever said that you gotta dress boring for work! With this outfit, there are different patterns and different textures that complement each other while still being extremely professional.


Blazers are not that hard to wear on an every day basis, I just believe that it can make someone look more mature than their actual age. I love wearing blazers because of how well groomed it makes me look. I can probably chuck on anything underneath and still look put together. I don’t think my love for Blazers will ever fade.

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

