Empties III

I finally used up products this summer and it’s about time I do another empties.

Skincare: 

20150905_215601_HDR-1

1. First Aid Beauty Deep Cleanser with Red Clay 

I think I used this up a long time ago, but I remember feeling meh about it. It worked, but is just too expensive for what it does.

2. Sukin Exfoliator 

I love Sukin as a brand, and this exfoliator is amazing. It is extremely creamy and the beads are not too rough and not too non-existent.

3. Kate Sommerville ExfoliKATE 

I LOVE this exfoliator. Out of all the ones I have used, this made the most difference in my skin. It smoothed everything out and honestly, for such a small bottle, you can use it for a long time. You only need a penny sized amount because once you mix it with water, it can work for your whole face, even neck. I fully intend on buying the full size.

4. Charlotte Tilbury Magic Cream 

I got this almost a year ago and it has taken me a year to use it. I don’t think it’s worth the hype. It almost did nothing to change my skin. While the formula is quite thick, it didn’t change my skin in any way. $100 for the full size is not worth it in my opinion.

5. Serum 

Since I’m in college now I don’t have the empty bottles with me, but it is a hydrating serum from The Face Shop.

This was a great serum. It definitely hydrated my skin and sunk into my skin very well. I did not buy this, but if I had the chance, I would definitely repurchase it. I wish Seattle had a Face Shop…

6. Collen Rothschild Clay Mask 

Review here

7. Sukin Night Cream *Anti-aging* 

This is the second night cream my friend has gotten me and honestly, I did not like this as much as the original (it had no anti aging properties). I think because this one was specific for anti-aging, it didn’t do as much for my skin as it did as the other one. While it did not break me out, if I had to choose, I would prefer the first one I used. Still, this one isn’t so bad.

Body:

20150905_215543_HDR-1

1.Bath & Body Works Body Wash 

I don’t know what to say about these other than the fact that they smell delicious, and lather up beautifully. Unfortunately, as a college student, I do not have that much money to spend on body wash. For now, I think I’m just going to stick to drug store.

2. Veet Hair Removal Cream 

As TMI as this is, Veet Hair Removal cream is the best and least painful I have tried. It really works! While you have to use it almost once a week when it’s hot, it lasts a long time. This one probably lasted me a good couple of years. You need very little to cover your arm pits.

3. Secret Deodorant 

Self explanatory.

Hair:

20150905_215646_HDR-1

1.Morrocan Oil 

My holy grail hair product. This might be my 5th one actually. I love it.

2. It’s a 10 Detangler 

One of the best detanglers out there. I think when I’m done with my Oribe detangler I will be buying the full size of this one.

3. Heads and Shoulders Shampoo 

When I got home my hair had a lot of dandruff on it. This shampoo really minimized my dandruff a lot. (And as someone with dark hair, dandruff is the worst!)

4. Pantene Detangler 

While I didn’t completely finish this, I got pretty close. Want my opinion? I don’t like it. For someone like me who has thick and coarse hair, this product was pretty much useless. And I actually used it up with only a good couple of sprays. It didn’t last me as long as I thought it would. I would recommend the It’s a 10 more. It’s more expensive, but for how much you use and how long it lasts, it’s way more worth it.

Make up: 

20150905_215554_HDR-1

1. Neutrogena Eye Make Up Remover 

The best one there is. For it’s price, I always go back to this one. There is never any point of buying one more expensive if you have found one that works for you. This is my holy grail.

2. Dior Oil Make Up Remover 

Review here

Misc.:

20150905_215629_HDR-1

1. Sephora Instant Brush Cleaner 

For spot cleaning eye make up brushes, this one is pretty good. It dries quick and it doesn’t require a lot of work.

2. Lancome ‘Midnight Rose’ Parfum 

My first perfume and my most favourite. It’s the one that smells like candy. I will be repurchasing this.

3. Eye contact solution. 

Self-explanatory.


Hey guys, I have to really apologize.

School recently began for me, and because a lot of my classes require a lot of my attention, I haven’t been giving as much attention to my blog as I used to. But I promise that once I get into the groove of classes and figure out my work load, I will be paying more attention to the blog. Make up reviews are coming, so are outfits I would wear (new style section will be implemented!) with a certain style.

I don’t want to disappoint anyone.

Also, I am going to be doing a giveaway when I reach 200 subscribers. Hopefully that will be sooner rather than later 😉 What would you like to see in the giveaway?

As always, don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

