MUSIC ON REPEAT: ‘Fight Song’ by Rachael Platten

I first heard this song in Pretty Little Liars, when Allison had her Ice Ball.

At the scene this song played in, it was such a monumental moment that every time I watch that scene, I feel extremely empowered. It is a song that represents who Allison is as a person, but also that she is willing to fight for what she believes in.

In the time it has been released, this song has been really blown up, mostly because the message of the song is so empowering and real.

Whenever I need to feel energized, whenever I feel down, I always come back to this song. It brings me hope, and makes me question why I am even feeling down. I am so lucky to have the things I have, to have the opportunities I have, and yet I will be sitting on my bed brooding.

Everyone should have this song on their playlist.

Everyone has those days where they feel down, where they feel inadequate or is doing too much for the amount of time they have. But fight on. Because you are not alone.

You have friends, you have family, you have people who love you for who YOU are and you deserve to give yourself a chance at happiness, no matter how fleeting that happiness may feel.

Favourite Lyrics:

This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I’m alright song
My power’s turned on
Starting right now I’ll be strong
I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

Leave a Reply

