CoverGirl ‘The Super Sizer’ Review

I didn’t think I could ever be blown away by any drugstore mascaras.

20150706_112914_HDRI was pretty set on my Tarte mascaras because they are just THAT amazing. But I saw a good review on this mascara and mine was drying rather quickly where it was no longer performing its magic. So I decided to give this a try, since it came with a value pack with the new eyeliner.

Now, I have already posted that review so find it here.

I was so disappointed in that eyeliner but as much as I was disappointed in that product, I was just as much pleased with this product.

It really does remind me of the Tarte Gifted Mascara which I have been using for a good half a year (which I know is bad!). I would make it into a battle, but my Tarte mascara, as stated above, is no longer as great as it used to be.

Let’s talk about why I love this:

First application

The brush is somehow every thing and doesn’t have very long bristles. However, despite that, it still manages to comb through all your lashes and give such amazing length.

I don’t look for volume in mascara, just length. And this one delivers. I think even more than my Gifted mascara and it’s much cheaper!

It does feel a little like a spider combing through your lashes, but you get used to it.

Wearbility 

Amazing. No fall out, hard to get on your eyelids, and just all around amazing. 20150706_112346_HDR-1

I will say that if you curl your lashes before applying it, it can get weighed down a bit after you apply the mascara. I know that isn’t what people want to hear when considering trying a mascara, BUT, if you give it a good minute or two after application and then gently recurl your lashes? They will for sure stay put.

That’s how my eyelashes look so curled.

Last Thoughts

I think I just found a new mascara to love. And I am also one who doesn’t like change in my routine (which is ironic since I change up my make up and skincare routine so much…) so this will be amazing for the next couple of months.

The one big downside to this mascara is that it’s huge….why are all Cover Girl mascaras in such chunky bottles? I’ll never understand.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞


Leave a Reply

