Five Summer Outfits

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

{Comfort is Key}

Denim Jacket: GAP

Dress: Target

Wallet: Michael Kors

Shoes: Forever 21

Sunglasses: Quay Australia

Sometimes you just want to wear some light and airy. Something that is comfortable no matter what you are doing during the day or what you will eat and this outfit is definitely it. I chose this outfit because it can be thrown on in a rush and still make you look put together. And it is also a great errand outfit.

That’s probably why I love shift dresses so much.


Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset{Floral Heat}  

Kimono: H&M

Tank: Old Navy

Shorts: Unknown

Shoes: Chinese Laundry (via. Dailylook)

Sunglasses: Quay Australia

There is no rule that says you cannot look conservative in the summer heat.

I love me some short shorts, but being me (i.e. big butt thick thighs) I do feel self conscious wearing those kind of shorts. But I want freedom and I don’t want to be sweating too much in the summer, so I wear them anyway. But thank goodness for kimonos. They keep me conservative. Plus, if you buy the right one, they can actually keep you somewhat warm in the summer nights.


Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

{Block Partaay}

Cardigan: Forever 21

Tank: Daily Look

Skirt: Kate Spade Saturday

Shoes: Sperry Top Siders

Sunglasses Quay Australia

Since it is the summer, prints are extremely welcome to the eyes of the beholder. But since it is print, it can definitely require some extra thoughts.

I love this skirt I bought from Saturday’s close out sale (still bummed that they closed!!) because it is the definition of summer in my opinion. And I say this because I’m not a huge fan of bright prints, but prints in moderation is perfect. And I love this skirt even more because half the skirt is a navy blue so it can be worn pretty much all year around (maybe not New England winter…). But this skirt is most appropriate for the summer months because of it’s bright yellow and orange. Who doesn’t like some fun colors anyway?


Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

{Causal Wednesday}

Blazer: Forever 21

Tank: GAP 

Shorts: H&M

Belt: Aritzia

Bag: Rebecca Minkoff MAC

Shoes: ASOS

Sunglasses: Quay Australia

I promise I didn’t call this outfit on a Wednesday because I would be wearing this on a Wednesday. Just thought it sounded cool 😛

Blazers can look very done up but I feel that if you pair it up with a fun printed shorts and a bright colored bag, it will look much more summer appropriate. And that’s what I did here.

My Rebecca Minkoff bag is very bright pink (way more than it looks like in the picture for sure) and I thought it was a nice extra touch for my pink blazer.


Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

{Nature’s Fun}

Jacket: Forever 21

Tank: GAP 

Shorts: H&M 

Shoes: Forever 21

Bag: Fossil

A good green can look great if used with the right color in my opinion and this was what I came up with. A great light jacket with a pair of army green heels. What more can a girl want?

But perhaps what makes this outfit special is the pop of white in the shorts. Since the colors in itself don’t necessarily scream summer, a pop of clean and innocent white definitely brings back the summer heat. Who cannot live without white?

(P.S. I don’t know why my face is so yellow in this picture…please ignore!)


This is my first outfit series and I hope it is worth the read! Many of the things I have are last season’s last season so I couldn’t find them online 😦

Also, you will know that the outfits I plan are always outfits that I know I will personally wear.

I don’t like watching or reading outfit diaries of what they wouldn’t actually wear. Not me.

And yes, I wouldn’t be wearing heels every where I go. Just in those special occasions with my family or my boyfriend. But for the most part, this is my style.

I’m trying to venture into different prints and colors to make my future outfit diaries more fun and interesting, Hopefully that will work out!

In the meantime, I am wishing everyone a very fashion filled summer!

And as always…

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

6 thoughts on “Five Summer Outfits

Leave a Reply

