L’Oreal ‘True Match Lumi Liquid Glow Luminator’ (Rose) Review

Since it is summer, I am looking for cream products to add to my collection and this is my very first cream highlighter.

I chose the Rose colored because I thought it would give a nice healthy glow that could potentially also double up as blush. And I was right!

First Application

While it is a cream consistency, it isn’t liquidy at all. The texture actually reminds me of a primer type consistency when it is very creamy but absorbs into the skin very quickly.

This is how I use it: I squeeze a dollop into my finger and then dot it up my cheek bones on both sides before gently rubbing it in until it looks natural.20150705_094040_HDR-1

Now, word of warning, if you do happen to only buy the Rose version and you use it for a highlight, I advice using a blush as well. Now, I don’t really like blushes as much, but when I use this, I need to use a blush. Otherwise it just looks like I put my blush on the wrong part of my face.

When you layer a blush on the outskirts of the highlighter and blend it in well, it just makes you look very healthy and glowy.

Lasting Power

Now, my Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze and Glow Highlighter is great. It last a very long time on my skin and doesn’t really lose it’s glow.

20150705_162446_HDR-1
The highlighter with blush.

However, this one might only last someone up to 6 hours most?

I don’t know if I can be the right judge for this since it has been very hot lately in Seattle so most of my make up tends to sweat off.

20150705_133240_HDR-1
After having worn it for a couple of hours. The initial glow has dulled for sure.

While most of its initial glow has left, it still leaves a very subtle glow, even if it is no longer obvious.

While the glow has mostly disappeared, the pink still remains.

Final thoughts

I would say to give it a try. Buy it from Ulta or drugstores because they all have great exchange policies, at least in terms of beauty. I don’t know what the powders are like, but here is a video of my favourite YouTuber going through the entire collection: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Uvnw3qRHmE&index=13&list=WL

I don’t particularly love or hate this product. I’m actually on the fence about it. I would definitely prefer this product with blush or be used as a blush, but as a highlighter by itself, not so much.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞


2 thoughts on “L’Oreal ‘True Match Lumi Liquid Glow Luminator’ (Rose) Review

Leave a Reply

