VIB ROUGE Sephora Haul

20150415_132633SEPHORA HAUL!

I haven’t bought much from Sephora recently because I wanted to wait for a sale…but it looks like I won’t be retaining my Rouge status which is a good thing… but also a little bit sad. Still, money is money and I have to eventually save up right? Haha. Anyway, enjoy!



BareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel Cream 

Summer is approaching, and all I have is foundation which is pretty heavy so I want something with lighter coverage but still covers my skin. Ever since this got released I’ve been trying to get a hold of it, but every time I got into a store to get it my shade is always sold out!!

So, since it was that time of the year for 15% off, I thought why not!

It’s so sad to admit this but I’ve had my cart ready for months. It’s so hilarious…I knew that this sale was coming up since it’s usually close to my birthday. Anyway, that is my justification haha

Chloe Love Story 

I smelt this perfume by chance while waiting for one of the girls at Sephora to find my shade and I fell in love.

Which is so ironic considering how it’s called a Love Story…

I don’t know what about it is so appealing but it just makes me feel so mature.20150415_132722

You know that as you get older you get certain changes? The first change I made was the taste of clothes and now apparently it is perfume.

I really wanted to buy the bigger bottle, but I just couldn’t take the plunge. So, I bought another travel size.

Can’t wait to upgrade to an actual bottle! I really recommend smelling it in store.

Marc Jacobs Beauty Highliner Gel Eye Crayon 

This is another product I have had my eye on for forever (pretty much ever since Marc Jacobs brought out a new line of make up).

I’ve heard good things about this being able to stay in my waterline for long period of time with great pigmentation so I wanted to give it a go.

I’m extremely picky with eyeliners, especially ones that are for waterline because I hate smudging. My eyes water so easily which makes my eyes smudge crazy before the day is even over.

Should I write a review for this? It’s been out for so long that I don’t even know if I should… haha

Kat Von D Shade + Light Eye Contour Palette

Since this isn’t even out to the general public yet, I was heavily leaning to get it. But then the price made me hesitate…

And then Tati (from GlamLifeGuru) said that they were all matte colors and that sealed the deal.

Can’t wait to get my hands on it!

Sephora Collection Pro Smudge Brush #11

I’ve been trying to get into smudging of eyeshadows lately, but I don’t have the correct brush and since we know that almost every make up action requires a different brush, I decided to just bite the bullet and get a Sephora brush.

Kat Von D Shade + Light Contour Brush 

Pretty much the same reasoning as above.

However I recently learned the difference between contouring and bronzing and I knew I needed to start separating the two. Since I was going to separate the two, why not separate them with a new brush?

I’m all about make up hygiene and I really don’t like using the same brush for contouring and highlighting my cheeks…

Nars Birthday Gift

This years birthday gift is completely worth it.

Nars definitely is a brand that I want to try a lot more but the prices definitely do not permit from going all out with their products. If I like it I will definitely buy some Nars! (I was actually going to buy their new foundation, but like I said above, I didn’t want heavy coverage.)


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

