Spring Break Essentials

20150310_223529

Spring break is almost upon us! I cannot tell you all my excitement through a blog post, but, it isn’t even the end of the week yet and I have started to pack! I hope that shows the world how excited I am for the break!

I’ll be going home with a good friend and I would’ve taken my Kate Spade Saturday Satchel, but I need a bag for practicality. I will be travelling a bit like shopping and going to NYC so I don’t want weight on my hands but on my shoulders. So, I am busting out the backpack I have right now that is SOMEWHAT fashion approved by me. (I am most likely going to be hunting for a MUCH nicer and contemporary version because I bought this 4 years ago when I was still fashion impaired…)

Let’s start! 

Backpack: China…

Wallet: Michael Kors Jet Set Travel Saffiano Wallet (omg, they have it in black!!)

Surface Pro 3 + Case: Microsoft + Amazon

Camera: Fuji Instax Mini 8 (Yellow)  

Film for Camera: Amazon

iPod Touch: Apple (mine is very old so it’s long been discontinued! The link provided is for the newest one.)

Notebook: Moleskine 

Snacks: Pretz Salad (Pretzel sticks) 

A bottle of water

Book: Alan Turing: The Enigma 

Sunglasses: BooHoo (they were free!)

Cream: Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream 

Travel Klennex

Mints


Did I pack anything unnecessary?

Oh, of course I am going to also bring my phone and the charging cables for all my electronics! My cables were just plugged in, and I was using my phone to take the picture, so…

Anyway, I am crazy excited! I’ll be spending time with a good friend and exploring in a non-touristy way so, that’ll be fun! Plus, I really need to go shopping..

I’m telling you, it’s hard to go from being a city girl where it takes about half an hour to get to a big mall to being in a small town where it takes over an hour each way for a subpar mall…still, I’m not complaining! I just need to go shopping!


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

P.S. I hate to sound like I’m boasting or anything, but please like my FB page and IG! I promise I won’t spam 😉 Details on the right hand side! Much love ❤

Leave a Reply

