Airport Carry-On 2014

 

Since I am one of the lucky few to go home, I thought why not do a blog post about what I bring to the airport. So here it is!


IMG_9456

Kate Spade Saturday Colorblock Large A Satchel in Rosewood/White 

I’ve been looking for a nice airport carry on bag for a long time that wasn’t a backpack and when Kate Spade had a sale and I saw this bag and INSTANTLY fell in love with it. However it was like almost $400 but the sale made it ~$250 and it made me very happy.

This bag is extremely spacious, however, before I even started using it there is one thing I dislike about this bag already.

I don’t like the handles.

I feel like for the size of the bag, the handle and  and shoulder strap is incredibly inefficient and thin and very hard on the shoulders if it’s heavy. However, a full review of this bag will come soon enough!

IMG_9459

Hair Clip: similar 

Long hair problems. Sometimes hair is annoying, but most of the time I love my hair.

Bird’s Eye View 

IMG_9457

Spacious!


Side PocketsIMG_9461

Left to Right:

Earphones

Bandaid

My phone (HTC One)

Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue in Too Cool 

Forever 21 Aviators

My ugly glasses

Kleenex Travel Pack: similar

Microsoft Surface Pro 3 Pen

Bic Pen in Blue

iPod (not pictured)

I feel like all these things are  explanatory but for the few that aren’t…

I bring bandaids because I am a clumsy person and have a high change of hurting myself during the day. Kleenex for a similar reason- I am a messy eater, sadly. Glasses just in case my contacts get uncomfortable.


Front Facing Compartment

IMG_9462

Left to Right:

Sherlock Holmes Pt. 1 aka. a book I’m reading (I got mine at a 2nd hand book store)

Frends Layla Headphones Rose Gold 

Documents

Feminine Hygiene Products

I always try to bring a book with me to read. While I do have books on my Surface to read, I’m all for holding the physical copy of the book. Plus, I’m reading Sherlock Holmes and I feel like I haven’t had as much time to read as I wanted.


Second Compartment + Middle Divder

IMG_9463

Left to Right:

Michael Kors Jet Set Travel Saffiano Leather Wallet 

Sephora Face Mask in Rose & Pomegranate 

Microsoft Surface Pro 3 + Pro Type Cover 

Chargers (not pictured)

I’ve never used a face mask on the plane before, but I constantly hear YouTubers talk about it so I decided to try it out. I know I’m going to look so scary, but honestly, every time I’ve stepped off a plane my skin feels disgusting so I want to see if a face mask does anything to combat that dehydration.


FOOD!!
IMG_9464

Woodstock All Natural Sweetened Banana Chips (Or can be bought at your local organic store!)

Once again, self explanatory. My metabolism is extremely quick so I get hungry easily. I bought these banana chips quite a long time ago but for some strange reason I’ve managed to stop myself from opening them and eating so I decided it’s the best snack to bring on the road. Plus, it’s resealable.


I hope my carry on essentials have helped! I’m all for travelling light, especially since I also am bringing a small suitcase. I had originally brought a notebook along but it made the bag really heavy and honestly, I most likely won’t be taking any notes. If I did, I’ll just take it on OneNote!


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

