The ME Time Tag!

I thought that it was time to do something different so here is this new tag from essiebutton!

Stolen from essiebutton: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3NcTs4ArSng

Here goes:

What do you watch or read during me-time?

Of course I love watching YouTube beauty videos! Or just any drama/movie that prevents me from thinking and just laughing.

But if I was to read anything, I just want to read any book that I enjoy. I don’t have a book right now that I would just sit down to read but just anything I want to enjoy and not really think.

What do you wear during me-time? #nobra

I actually wear my bra… is that weird?

But, definitely just my pj’s and that’s it. I’m the kind of person that typically changes into my comfortable clothes as soon as I go home and I was once asked why when it was at 7pm at night and I was just so confused by the question…if I’m in my room, of course I want to be comfortable!

Pj’s FTW.

What are your me-time beauty products?

Ideally, none. Me time = lazy time. Lazy time = don’t want to do anything time.

But, if I was to be using something, it would be a facial mask. I think those are so soothing and amazing. But they are also a lot of work so it’s not something I would go for if I’m going all out on me time.

Current favourite nail polish?

I’m really loving L’Oeal’s Vintage Rose. It’s the most beautiful muted pink that is such a simple color to rock for fall. It’s also just a all year color that will never go out of style. Plus, L’Oreal nail polish is officially not hyped enough!

What do you eat/drink during me-time?

As I’ve said before, me time = lazy time. That means anything that prevents me from leaving the proximity of my room, or at least my side of the room.

Current favourite candle?

To be fair, my college doesn’t allow us to have candles so right now, none. Also because I have a very sensitive sense of smell so a lot of candles tend to be too strong to me.

Do you ever have outdoor me-time?

NO. Me time is bed time.

Would you ever go see a movie alone?

I have done it before and it really depends on the movie.

If it’s a comedy, I don’t really care because you stop focusing on the fact that you’re alone. However if it’s a romantic anything, definitely prefer to be with someone. It’s hard to watch people kiss when you are alone…

Favourite online shop? Anything to add? What else do you do during me-time?

Forever 21, H&M, Top Shop, Dailylook, J. Crew, Baublebar.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

 

 

Leave a Reply

