Fall Fashion Haul

Let’s be real, what is going back to school and new weather without some shopping? So, here is my shopping…don’t judge me.

IMG_8970

Rebecca Minkoff MAC 

Now, I had heard of some amazing thoughts about the RM MAC bags and I was trying to decided if I wanted one for myself.

The reason I was not sure about getting this bag is because of the chain. I’m not a huge fan of chain handles.

But, when RM came to Hautelook (if you don’t know what Hautelook is…go check it out! http://www.hautelook.com/short/3WSIg

It’s a great website that is somewhat affiliated to Nordstrom (so a lot of their things are pretty high quality- I’ve never purchased a bad quality thing from Hautelook before. They are also amazing with shipping and customer service.) with certain brands that have sales so their things are often a lot cheaper on Hautelook.

So when I saw Rebecca Minkoff, I jumped on the bandwagon because an original $300 bag was $150? Completely worth the purchase. And I LOVE it.

Despite the chains.

What I didn’t realize was that the pink was literally bright neon. However, it’s a great way to pop out your outfit.

IMG_8965

Sorel Women’s Snow Angel Lace Boot

Snow boots.

It’s completely necessary. Especially since I now reside in Massachusetts.

Also, these shoes were on sale on Amazon ( http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000S6V1I6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1 )

I was trying to look for practicality but also fashion possibility and when I received it, I was more than happy.

It’s short and stubby which can make any outfit cute, but it’s also super warm inside and would be really amazing for a cold and/or rainy day.

I’m so excited to wear them!
IMG_8967

Chinese Laundry Elise Collection Bobby Boots 

Cute shoes, but they will take me a long time to actually break into them. It’s made of hard plastic so it really hurts after wearing them for a long time.

However, cute is cute. There is no denial about it. I just cannot wait to break into them!

http://www.dailylook.com/p/Shoes/Chinese-Laundry-Elise-Collection-Bobby-Booties/96532.html
IMG_8972

Dr. Marten’s 1460 Original 

I have a black matte pair and I just knew I needed another pair, this time in red. I’m officially satisfied. I cannot wait to break into them! 2 more wears and I’ll be good!

Fall is definitely my favourite time of the year.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00178US1U/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1IMG_8968

Urban Outfitters Kimchi Blue Cozy Zigzag Cardigan 

I usually don’t purchase anything from UO because well, too expensive. But, this cardigan was amazing and so warm AND it was on sale. Who could say no?!

It has yet gotten cold enough for me to wear it yet so the tag is still attached. But, I’m so happy with the buy.

http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=31861495&parentid=W_APP_CARDIGANS#/

IMG_8964

H&M Cardigan (couldn’t find link)

Cute and soft. Tribal print. Anything else needs to be said?

Fall weather is all about cardigans and layers. Cardigans are the best way to layer it up. Cannot wait for the time to wear it!

IMG_8969

American Eagle Sky High Jegging (Bright Tumble)

I had bought a pair of high waisted jeggings but they weren’t high enough so I had to go back and buy a sky high version.

These jeans are so gorgeous. And they are definitely really high. But like all AE jeans, they are just so comfortable and can be really warm if you add leggings underneath. Also if you add my Dr. Marten’s and a girly top, it can be really gorgeous outfit.

http://www.ae.com/web/browse/product_details.jsp?productId=3435_8843_039&catId=cat7010082

IMG_9053

Aldo Pullon (Fuchsia)

These are the most amazing sunglasses for my frame. They are gorgeous and very sleek. I think that these are also pretty affordable for such a nice pair of sunglasses.

When my roommate saw them she was so excited.

She said to me that they make the person wearing it look elitist. If there is an Aldo store near you, definitely go try them on for yourself! I wish the Aldo store near me had them in black rims but I can make do with a dark purple.

http://www.aldoshoes.com/us/accessories/womens/sunglasses/88818965-pullon/53

IMG_9105

 

Fuzzy Knit Infinity Scarf 

It’s beginning to cool down here in Northampton so my scarf obsession has begun.

This is my first of many many scarfs bought.

When I buy a scarf I look for certain key words: infinity, fuzzy, knit, soft.

Recently I’ve also begun looking for color in the scarves that I buy. I want to mix things up. And this is the first of many. This is also one of my few green pieces of clothing because I don’t tend to wear green. But it’s time to try something new.

https://www.dailylook.com/site/product?pid=97234
IMG_9104I forgot the name 😦 

THIS JACKET IS SO SOFT. And it is AMAZINGLY warm.

It’s also so casual yet chic at the same time. It is really perfect for fall and early winter. I just love it to death.

Something I do somewhat dislike is that the fluff does get every where but I’m going to give it the benefit of the doubt that it’s only because it’s new.

It also does come with a belt, but that belt is too awkward and not necessary.

Something similar: http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=outerwear_coats-and-jackets&ProductID=2000060419&VariantID=

IMG_9103

Jorie Skater Skirt 

I honestly just wanted a simple dress that was formal enough that I could dress it up or down. This was it.

AND it was on sale.

Plus, the cut is very flattering if you wear a nice pair of heels. I cannot wait to begin wearing this dress at a more formal setting.

http://www.abercrombie.com/shop/us/womens-skater-dresses-and-rompers/jorie-skater-dress-3320069IMG_9102

Floral Dress w/ Long Sleeves 

I’ve been looking for a nice fall/winter dress for a very long time that included long sleeves. That was one of the many criterias and when I found it on Forever 21 I was beyond excited.

But the deal with Forever 21 is that it’s kind of odd for me sometimes.

But then I tried it on and it was beautiful on me! I could envision me wearing this so I kept it. The material is kind of thin so you would definitely want to wear a cardigan on top of it. But otherwise it’s an amazing and perfect dress.

Something similar: http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?Br=LOVE21&Category=DRESS&ProductID=2000085123&VariantID= IMG_9101

Tristen Cropped Sweater

Now I’m not a huge A&F fan because of their history but I went there on a whim with my friend and saw this sweater on sale. And I’m all about this fuzziness.

It is so warm and fuzzy and is also a very easy thing to pull on. If you have no time to put together an outfit, throw on this nice sweater and then go from there.

What was more amazing was that they had a size that fits me!

http://www.abercrombie.com/shop/us/womens-pullovers-sweaters/tristen-cropped-sweater-3265088IMG_9100

Ribbed Pullover Hoodie

I just wanted something that was easy to slip on and when I got it it’s exactly what I was looking for except…

This is slightly cropped on me. The material is extremely thin (so definitely cannot wear it by itself unless it’s a warm spring day or summertime). And the hoodie, if worn, makes me look like a dementor.

But I think it can be a really nice layering piece and make the outfit look effortless.

http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?Br=F21&Category=21items_clothing_05sweaters&ProductID=2000120314&VariantID=

IMG_9099 Gauzy Oversized Tank (Navy) 

Now, I had wanted some simple tanks for a long time and when I came across these on DailyLook I was very excited. However what I wasn’t so sure about was the word “gauzy”. But no worries! These tanks are AMAZINGLY soft. Really soft. And they are somewhat sheer, but not so sheer you can see your bra if you wear once under it.

It looks really gorgeous tucked into a nice pair of jeans and pulled out a bit. I just love these to death.

I would get some more if it weren’t for the price… But I got them on sale so I’m slightly happier about that!

https://www.dailylook.com/site/product?pid=110023

IMG_9098

Gauzy Oversized Tank (Olive)

IMG_9106

Michael Kors Jet Set Travel Saffiano Leather Wallet 

I have been looking for a wallet that could open like this for such a long time. I wanted something that was also classy and elegant and could be used for every day at the same time.

I had also been eyeing a Michael Kors so the fact that I found one of these on the site got me so excited!

A review will be coming soon with this wallet.

Unfortunately there are no more available at this moment but here is the link: http://www.michaelkors.com/jet-set-travel-saffiano-leather-wallet/_/R-US_32S4GTVE7L?No=23&color=0230 IMG_9109

Dream Catcher with Gold Leaves and Black Leaves Drop Earrings

These are so beautiful and elegant. They really give off a traditional type vibe to any outfit and is just simple yet complicated at the same time.

http://www.claires.com/us/products/dream-catcher-with-gold-leaves-and-black-beads-drop-earrings-74031

IMG_9110

Dream Catcher Chandelier Drop Earrings

Are you guys sensing a theme here?

I just instantly fell in love with these pair of earrings because of the color range and the intricate beading. They are also very light for a pair of earrings with so much stuff going on.

I can really see myself wearing these with a neutral outfit so it can give it a pop of color.

http://www.claires.com/us/products/dream-catcher-chandelier-drop-earrings-65160

IMG_9111

ASOS Chunky Hand Knitted Snood 

I wanted a scarf in a nice pastel that could go with a majority of my clothes in my closet and this pastel purple was my absolute favourite!

It is very thick and also kind of short so it really just falls nicely to cover up most of the chest area.

Plus, it’s on sale. $30 off? Yes, please!

http://m.asos.com/mt/us.asos.com/ASOS-Chunky-Hand-Knitted-Snood/1260bs/?iid=3623837&cid=1929&Rf989=4953&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=50&sort=3&clr=Lilac&totalstyles=198&gridsize=3&mporgp=L0FTT1MvQVNPUy1DaHVua3ktSGFuZC1Lbml0dGVkLVNub29kL1Byb2Qv&un_jtt_v_frompage=0

IMG_9112

Warehouse Chunky Cable Knit Snood 

This picture does is NOT justice because it’s a beautiful pastel babe blue.

It’s also very thick and warm but unlike the one at the top is falls on your whole torso and isn’t as chunky. But it is adorable.

And it’s also on sale! $35 off? Yes.

http://m.asos.com/mt/us.asos.com/Warehouse-Chunky-Cable-Knit-Snood/1220cz/?iid=3749757&cid=1929&Rf989=4953&sh=0&pge=1&pgesize=50&sort=3&clr=Lightblue&totalstyles=199&gridsize=3&mporgp=L1dhcmVob3VzZS9XYXJlaG91c2UtQ2h1bmt5LUNhYmxlLUtuaXQtU25vb2QvUHJvZC8.&un_jtt_v_frompage=1

IMG_9113

ASOS Rib Knit Snood 

I have a very similar infinity in color but it isn’t as long and this scarf isn’t super chunky like the other one.

And it was on sale.

http://m.asos.com/mt/us.asos.com/ASOS-Rib-Knit-Snood/10xlkv/?iid=2993683&cid=1929&Rf989=4953&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=50&sort=3&clr=Grey&totalstyles=198&gridsize=3&mporgp=L0FTT1MvQVNPUy1SaWItS25pdC1Tbm9vZC9Qcm9kLw..&un_jtt_application_platform=oldPlp&un_jtt_redirect
IMG_9114

ASOS Cable Pom Beanie 

This photo makes the beanie look very pink, but it’s actually a beige color.

I cannot wait to wear it in the winter!

http://us.asos.com/ASOS-Cable-Pom-Beanie/10xi9t/?iid=2985784&cid=1929&Rf989=4978&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=36&sort=-1&clr=Cream&totalstyles=65&gridsize=3&mporgp=L0FTT1MvQVNPUy1DYWJsZS1Qb20tQmVhbmllL1Byb2Qv

+ free Aerie leggings


Don’t forget to SMI:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

P.S I don’t usually post in the middle of the week, but if I kept putting back this haul it would never end up getting posted…More fashion blog posts to come soon! Focusing a lot on the new make up items that I had recently purchased (believe it or not, I bought more stuff from Sephora… and then in a week it’ll be the Sephora VIB/Rouge Sale event…CRAZY!)

Leave a Reply

