Sephora Haul

IMAG3576IMG_8959Yes, I went to Sephora twice. I’m so bad at this…

But I run a beauty blog, so can you really blame me for not buying a ton of make up?

Anyway, below are the things I bought:

Fresh Soy Face Cleanser 

https://sofieyahh.wordpress.com/2014/06/02/sc-review-fresh-soy-face-cleanser/

Josie Maran Argan Cleaning Oil 

Review coming soon.

Laura Mericier Translusent Loose Setting Powder

Review coming soon.

Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray 

My roommate is a heavy advocate of this setting spray and tells me that she has stopped using powder for her foundation ever since she discovered this spray. I was going to buy the larger bottle, but then I went down Sephora’s Aisle of Death and saw that there was a smaller and cheaper version which meant that I didn’t have to spend as much money if I didn’t like it, so I decided to just try it out.

I love it!

It definitely does to the job it’s described. However, I must advise to not buy the small version like I did because there was just a ton of malfunction with this spray. The spray just wouldn’t come out and I think it’s really because the bottle is so small so there really isn’t a ton of product…

Anyway, I recommend it, and the hype for this product is definitely worth it.

Although, it doesn’t prevent me from using powder. I feel more secure with using powder.

Sephora Instant Nail Polish Remover

Is there anything else to say about this than that it is 1. simple, 2. quick and 3. long lasting. That’s my review. It does everything I want it to do. AND, it’s also quite amazing at removing glitter nail polish which I always had issues with using those drug store cotton ball + remover to remove my glitter nail polish. Love it, and it is worth the money.

Boscia Konjac Cleansing Sponge W/ Bamboo Charcoal 

Review coming soon.

Fresh Lotus Youth Preservance Face Cream w/ Super 7 Complex 

Now I just knew I needed a new face cream but I didn’t know which one to get so once again, I walked down Sephora’s Aisle of Death and say this and thought to myself why not. Unfortunately I have not giving it a test just yet so when I use it up, I will let the world know if the brand lives up to the same name as its cleanser and lip balms!

Tarte Picture Perfect Duo 

Review coming soon.

Ole Hendrikson The Clean Truth Cleansing Cloths: Brightening 

Review coming soon.

Glamglow Supermud Clearing Treatment 

Review coming soon.

bareMinerals Blemish Remedy Acne Clearing Foundation 

I actually expected this foundation to be revolutionary and amazing and…I was pretty disappointed. For a starters I couldn’t find my perfect shade so I had to go a slight shade darker but…what I dislike the most about this is that it’s very orange toned. Once I put it on it makes me look like I got a bad spray tan on my face.

Also, this foundation is quite hard to blend out. It doesn’t blend far, if that makes sense. Like it doesn’t go past a once in. radius of where I initially put it on. I’m just so disappointed…

But, the packaging is sleek, but definitely not worth the money. IMG_8961

 

Dior Instant Gentle Cleansing Oil 

Review coming soon.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

 

Leave a Reply

