Taylor Swift ‘Shake It Off’

Can we just say for a moment that this is a pretty different song from what Tswift usually sings and the lyrics are also very different.

And I actually really enjoyed this song. The first minute was meh, but as you really get into it, it catches you. It’s such a catchy tone and really great song with a nice message actually.

I think she sang this song just for the hates who diss her music and her personal life because of her love life. But honestly, let’s think about this for a moment: who doesn’t go through a lot of dates and people before the find the right one? Tswift just chooses to write about them to help her fan base and let them know that she goes through the awkward break up’s and dates the wrong guys. I honestly do not blame her for singing this song.

Now the first time I heard it, apart from thinking it was meh for the first minute, I also didn’t particularly enjoy the beat but after watching it once yesterday now I’m putting it on repeat. The tune and the song totally catches on. Taylor’s voice is beautiful and she’s totally glamorous in this video.

One thing I really love about this song is the fact that she shows all these different kinds of people and she shows her differences from what their doing, showing that she’s herself and she’s unique. It’s a really great message if you really pay attention to the music video. But what I love the most about this video is the end when she shows people ‘Shake it off’. It’s totally rewarding to see all these people shaking [the hate] off.

Personally, I love the message behind this song and I love her voice, her message and her video…well, that’s pretty great too.

I can understand why a lot of people might not like it (mostly because she’s usually associated as a country artist yet she’s becoming more pop) because of the message, lyrics (I read a comment on her YouTube MV saying that her lyrics are stupid because the fan/person heard it as “….. bake, bake, bake” but then I actually Googled the lyrics and realized that she just wasn’t pronouncing the words particularly well) or TSwift’s voice. But really, it’s easy to get lost in her music and her tune.

Favourite Lines: 

And the haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate

Baby, I’m just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake, shake

I shake it off, I shake it off

Lyrics: 

http://www.metrolyrics.com/shake-it-off-lyrics-taylor-swift.html


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 
∞ sofieyah ∞
P.S. Please excuse the formatting! 

Leave a Reply

