Beauty Empties I

 

Hey guys! Before I get into the specifics of this blog post I really want to apologize for not getting this up earlier. I just arrived at Smith College and have been settling in + decorating my room + meeting tons of girls so I have been so busy that I haven’t really had much time to write or post anything. I will be catching it all up today so please bare with me! I do still intend to keep up this blog and post every Monday and Friday despite college life so if I miss a day, please do not think too much about it! Thanks! IMAG3429

 

So even though I’m a beauty blogger, I still want to do similar things that YouTubers do but instead of video recording I’ll just be taking pictures.

Anyway, here are my empties! I must say that this doesn’t seem like a lot, but that’s also because I don’t tend to buy a ton of products but I buy one or two every three or four weeks so it takes me awhile to get through much.

I also have to let it be known out there I did cheat on this one and here is why: as I am writing this, I have 5 days left before I go to college and it makes no sense what so ever to bring my empties with me so I might’ve well just write it now that I’m taking the picture rather than wait. So, some of the products haven’t EXACTLY finished, but it’s like a few uses away so I think I’ll be okay 😉

One last thing before I get down to it, some of the products I will write reviews for so I will only list the name and then move on so do not be surprised if they don’t have my thoughts and opinions of it!

Okay, let’s get started!


Starting from the top: 

First Aid Beauty Acne Pads

Brand focus to be up soon.

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

Brand focus to be up soon.

First Aid Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser

Brand focus to be up soon.

Sukin Night Cream 

I have never heard of this brand ever. And that might be because I live in the States and it’s an Australian brand.

My friend from Australia had sent this to me about a year ago as part of a care package. Now, before this cream, I never ever wore night cream. Didn’t even know a thing like this existed to be entirely honest. And it took me awhile to get into using this product. But when I started, I couldn’t stop.

It’s a thick cream (which is what a night cream should have in consistency) but when you put it on your face and rub it in, it’s very light weight on your skin.

The smell is also strong but not empowering. It lingers but so slightly you barely notice it being there.

The morning after, my skin is tight and radiant.

The packaging is also to die for. It’s made of glass/thick plastic (can’t tell which) except for the lid which is a light plastic. It feels sturdy on the hand and it makes it harder to break from clumsiness.

It’s A 10 Leave In Miracle Treatment 

I originally bought this because I have really tangly hair but I realized soon that it’s really because I don’t use conditioner which prevents tangles as much now. Now, I bought this in Portland because of no taxes (this thing is so damn expensive!).

I had used this for over 6 months every time I come out of the shower and it really does detangle. I must say though, that I could’ve used it for longer but at first I didn’t know the best way to use it or where to use it, so I wasted quite a lot of product. Regardless, a month ago I saw that Target had two large bottles for $50 which is such a bargain! But I don’t want to rely on this product for the rest of my life so I think I’m just going to stick with conditioner.

Naruko Hydration Cream

This cream is really light, and is definitely hydrating. It smells lightly of roses and isn’t empowering. I hate the smell of strong roses (which is why I don’t tend to like roses to begin with) and this cream isn’t too high. I love this cream and hate how quickly I ran out of it! I need to find a replacement soon…

Fresh Soy Face Cleanser 

https://sofieyahh.wordpress.com/2014/06/02/sc-review-fresh-soy-face-cleanser/

Bath & Body Works Body Wash- Candy Apple (Holiday Edition)

Since it’s a holiday edition obviously I bought it during Christmas time except I didn’t start using it until a few months ago. It smells delicious.

Nothing else to say I guess?

Cetaphil Cleanser

I just came back from Vegas and during that trip I didn’t pack my cleanser so I went to Target to check out their travel toiletries and decided to try this out since I had heard some good stuff about that brand.

It’s very gently and very thin. It doesn’t really foam up a lot. When I had rinsed my face before I used this cleanser though, the cleanser gets to my lips and makes it really oily (even though I don’t leave my lips out the open- I put them together to prevent my cleanser from cleansing my lips) which I really hate. But when I didn’t previously rinse my face the cleanser doesn’t go anywhere I don’t want it to go.

I think I’ll be buying the giant size before I make any sort of a remark about this product but, so far so good.

Skin Food Rice Mask 

https://sofieyahh.wordpress.com/2014/08/01/sc-review-skin-food-rice-mask/

Origins Charcoal Face Mask 

https://sofieyahh.wordpress.com/2014/05/23/brand-focus-origins/

Aveeno Daily Moisturizer

Jennifer Aniston is the spokesperson for this brand so I knew I would at least want to try their most famous daily moisturizer. However the regular sizes are pretty expensive so I took advantage of my Vegas trip and bought two small bottles of the cleanser to try out. Similar to the Cetaphil cleanser, it’s very light on the skin and a little really goes a long way. I’m going to finish my two bottles first before I make a judgment.

Argan Oil 

Review to be up soon.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

