Lip Addict TAG

IMAG3080

 

1. What is your go to lipstick?

MAC Lovelorn. It’s such a natural pink and compliments my tan.IMAG3071

2. Favourite treatment?

Let’s do this: VASELINE! It really makes life simple because it plumps my lips and is quite cheap.

3. Best eye-catching red?

MAC Viva Glam. It’s rich and so beautiful. It reminds me of a lipstick women would wear during Gatsby’s era.IMAG3072

4. Favourite Luxury?

If any beauty blogger/guru has even owned a YSL lipstick, they would no doubt choose a YSL lipstick. And I am no different.

The current one I have now is The Rouge Volupte Shine in #6.IMAG3073

5. Favourite Drugstore?

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick’s have me completely converted.

IMAG3074
The top one is Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Gentlemen Prefer Pink

I own three at the moment but I will be purchasing more later. My most favourite out of my three is #450 “Gentlemen Prefer Pink.”

6. Favourite MAC Lipstick?

I only own two MAC lipsticks so far so my favourite is Lovelorn because it’s natural and easy to wear on any skintones.

7. The most disappointing lip product?

IMAG3079
The third down from the top. It’s a nude color so hard to see compared to my skintone.

The Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains got me pissed off. They chapped my lips like crazy and when I see other YouTubers/Bloggers say how amazing they are I just think to myself “they were born with lucky lips then!”.

8. Best gloss?

I do enjoy the Maybelline Elixir’s as well as the Rimmel Show Off Lip Lacquer’s. However I’m not a huge gloss person so I don’t tend to wear them often.

IMAG3076

IMAG3075

9. Are you a lip liner?

Nope. While I do hear good things, I also like to keep it natural. Most of the time people with lip liners on that I know of, don’t wear it well. So I stay away from it. Plus that would mean a lip liner for every different shade of pink lipsticks I own and I would just rather spend that money on more lipsticks.

10. Something extra?

Maybelline Baby Lips Dr. Rescue are the bomb!

11. Favourite brand of lipsticks: drugstore and luxury.

Drugstore: without a doubt is Revlon. Their Balm Stains are iffy, but their lipsticks are on par to MAC lipsticks and for half the price as well. Can’t be beat.

Luxury: While I do love YSL, I prefer the lasting power and color range of MAC lipsticks. Plus, they are also half the price of one YSL lipstick.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

P.S My hand’s aren’t that long. I just didn’t want a picture to take up so much space. 

P.P.S. I took the pictures with my phone so that’s why the picture resolution’s aren’t that great. Sorry!

 

Leave a Reply

