Perfume TAG!

WIN_20140707_183257

I thought I would do something different today and do a tag for y’all.

However Friday will be a make up review so stay tuned!!


 

1. What was your first perfume you ever purchased?

I think my favourite perfume that I have ever purchased is Tresor’s Midnight Rose. I really love that perfume because it smells like candy! Also, Emma Watson endorses it, so what’s not to love? The bottle is also sleek and very elegant looking. Plus, it’s purple. I have very little complaints about this perfume. Except maybe I wish that the Midnight Rose line had the whole body cream, hand cream and body wash that goes with it.

2. What’s your signature perfume?

While I do enjoy Tresor’s Midnight Rose, I also really love Clean’s Rain. I actually stumbled upon this perfume by accident while browsing my local Sephora and I just looked at the name and knew that I would fall in love with the scent. And I did. I hate rain, but I love the aftersmell of rain so when I sprayed this onto the piece of paper I thought to myself, “I must have this in my collection.” But I couldn’t buy it because I thought to myself, “If I still think about this in a month or so, then I’m getting it. And I did. So I bought it.

This perfume gives me the fresh out of shower smell and whenever I wear it, my boyfriend seems to enjoy it and likes it on me. So whenever I come out of the shower or whenever I’m about to go out, I would wear this perfume.

3. What’s your most recent perfume purchase?

My most recent is the rollerball version of the Elizabeth and James Nirvana White (I also go the Black version with my Sephora points) and I am really enjoying it. However, it is in rollerball form so I only really want to use it when I’m travelling and cannot bring with me a large glass bottle of flammable liquid.

4. What perfume would you wear at night time/date night?

Most likely my Elizabeth and James Nirvana in Black. It’s a musky and sexy scent that if I’m trying to seduce my boyfriend, It would most likely work.

5. What’s your favorite spring/summer perfume?

I think what smells best in the Spring/Summer is a clean smell. So I would say my Clean Rain. It’s fresh and very nice to wear when I’m out with friends or on a date.

6. What’s your favorite fall/winter perfume?

Candy. Tresor Midnight Rose. It would perk me up from the dullness of the seasons. I love the spring and summer so I hate the greyness of fall leading into winter.

7. What’s your favorite scent category? (fruity, floral, fresh, oriental, woody)

Always fresh and candy-like. I actually really dislike floral scents and strong scents. I like soft scents that have an hint of femininity to it. Floral scents give me headaches. Like yesterday I smelt a very floral scent and it gave me a headache from the moment I smelt it to the day before.

8. What perfume are you currently lusting after?

Nest’s Midnight Fleur. I only smelt it once, but I distinctly remember thinking to myself the same thing when I smelt Clean’s Rain. I will eventually get that perfume into my collection. Also, not necessarily lusting after, but I would like to smell the Taylor Swift scents and the new Katy Perry scents since I’ve heard good stuff about them. I also really want to try some Jo Malone scents since Tanya Burr on YouTube enjoys Jo Malone scents. I guess it’ll be time to go to Nordstrom soon!

9. What fragrance/cologne do you like on your significant other?

Something unique. I don’t like heavy cologne but I also like something strong and makes him identifiable if I’m blindfolded. I have no particular favourite because I don’t go around smelling men’s cologne.


Let me know what kind of perfumes you like. And if you have a blog make sure to do this tag and let me know the link!

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

