San Francisco Haul: Beauty Edition

IMG_3553

Obviously I went beauty shopping. How can I stop? I actually spent a lot more money on beauty products that I thought I would… but I guess that means more things for me to review. Let’s get into it! P.S. I know that the picture format may end up pissing you guys off, but I couldn’t do much to change it. Sorry! P.P.S. I know P.S’ aren’t meant to be used at the beginning of anything..

The Face Shop

IMG_3488

I found out about The Face Shop when I was at Canada the weekend before my graduation. I knew about The Body Shop but I had never heard of The Face Shop so I was very intrigued. IMG_3489

And for those who have never heard of The Face Shop or do not live in California and the East Coast, it is pretty much a Korean skincare/make up shop that carries Korean products (at a somewhat expensive price, depending on what you are looking for).

IMG_3490

So when I went inside I was literally in a mini heaven. But what I gravitated towards the most was the large range of face masks that are hard to find in many American stores for such a cheap price. Literally, they were like $2-$6 price range. I just couldn’t pass it up. Then I bought 4 face masks, used one and then was scared I wouldn’t get my hands on them again. (I know there is online, but my parents are randomly strict about me buying stuff…) IMG_3491

But then I went to Japan Center in San Fran, saw this store and went a little nuts. I bought a lot more, and I was so happy when I left Japantown, even though I was kinda disappointed with the “town”. Still, I was satisfied.

IMG_3529

Also, I couldn’t pass up on this blush when I saw it in the cosmetic island that was there. The cute packaging was just too great. I also have to stray away from my Bobbi Brown Shimmerbrick blush at some point, so I thought, why not give this a try? It was also pretty inexpensive compared to other blushes I had in mind so, I thought why not.

IMG_3530

This blush is small and compact. It would be an amazing blush to travel with that gives you a lot more color than it looks like it would.


IMG_3532

To describe this pink shade, I would describe it as thus: baby pink with a hint of peach.

IMG_3499

They also give you quite a generous amount of samples depending on your skin tone.

Seriously, if you live within a proximity of The Face Shop, you have no idea how lucky you are.

Japanese Supermarket

IMG_3505   My aunt had went inside to see if she could buy some groceries and honestly I wasn’t looking for anything. But then I accidentally strayed away from my boyfriend and walked into the small beauty aisle in the supermarket and…saw this. IMG_3507

I remember a YouTuber talking about Dolly Wink and it is a Japanese brand. I think the YouTuber was BubzBeauty although I’m not sure…

Anyway, I saw this and saw that it was in brown and thought that I must have it.  IMG_3508

So I bought it. Surprise surprise.

Sephora

IMG_3546

IMG_3547

Pretty much what happened was that I saw a lot of YouTubers use this mascara and thought that it was time I gave it a try.

IMG_3549

IMG_3541

This mascara is literally the bomb.com at the moment and I knew I would want to try it.

IMG_3542

IMG_3543

Funny story though, when I was looking at it in the Too Faced counter I thought that the box was just a display for the mascara because the box had all that information sticking out. But then I realized that it was legit and still thought it was funny because it’s such a waste of trees to give the purchaser those statistics.

IMG_3544

IMG_3536

Let’s be real: we’ve all heard of the amazing cover up abilities of this concealer.

IMG_3537

IMG_3538

It’s thick and creamy. ‘nough said.

IMG_3533

IMG_3535

The perfect dark circle concealer? I’ll let you guys know!

Also, the packaging itself just feels expensive!

IMG_3523

I’ve been craving a YSL lipstick for such a long time. I actually have a list of all the make up I want at the moment, and this is definitely on the list.

IMG_3524

I chose a gorgeous light hot pink shade. I call this a light hot pink because I know that they have another shade that is a lot darker/pinker than this shade. I feel that this would be the perfect lip stick to bring to a romantic and formal date and have in your clutch.

IMG_3525

It really just makes applying lipstick a lot more glamorous that what it really is.

IMG_3527

IMG_3503

Okay, who is guilty for buying things from the Sephora line of doom? Me! I thought that this would be a travel friendly deodorant to have with me when I’m going places.

IMG_3502

But I can tell y’all right off the bat that I don’t think this was worth the month.

It definitely smells good, but had horrible lasting power.

Step it up please, Fresh.

Laline Skincare

IMG_3492

Can we just take a moment to appreciate the amazingness of this packaging?

IMG_3494

It pretty much wasn’t my intention to purchase this night cream.

But apparently they were having a 70% off promotion off certain products if you purchased a face product and at first I wasn’t sure if I wanted to spend that extra $9 but then I knew I needed a night cream so I was thinking, why not!

Plus, a $9 night cream? Almost impossible to find elsewhere!

IMG_3496

Cute and feminine. Anything else to say?

I think not.

IMG_3498

This jar though! As soon as I saw it, I fell in love with it. I didn’t even know what it was for until I read the description. I was just in love with the damn jar!

I know for a fact that I will be definitely using this jar as a decorative piece in my room. It’s happening. Don’t judge me.

IMG_3497

Walgreens

IMG_3501

New Maybelline Mascara. I wanna see if it’s as good as the other mascaras that Maybelline is pretty famous for.

Although, I’m sad I didn’t get to see the huge display 😦

IMG_3500

This has literally been in my wishlist for so long! And I finally got it!

IMG_3504

I’ve been pretty disappointed with the CoverGirl 3 in 1 foundation so I’m praying that this foundation will be better!

IMG_3520

I’ve heard about these for awhile now, and I finally managed to get my hands on the color I want!

IMG_3521

This is the Rimmel Show Off Laquer in Apocolipictic.

IMG_3522   IMG_3511

I was pretty much browsing and saw these. I haven’t heard of anyone talk about them and honestly, I didn’t have a ton of hope for chubby lip products but I just decided to go for it so I bought two!

IMG_3509

IMG_3518

IMG_3517

This color is #220. It kinda is a pink shade with a hint of purple. I actually think that this color would do great for a summer to fall transition. It’s a cooler color and it would just look nice as you’re walking onto school campus.

IMG_3512

#217

IMG_3515

This color is a pink coral. And I’m usually not a huge fan of coral colors- mostly because I dislike orange and orange on me kind of makes me look disgusting.

But this lip color have a small hint of orange (kinda like the 220, where there is a small hint of plum) and it looks very flattering on my skin tone. It has given me confidence to try more natural corals.

IMG_3514


Obviously I did a shit ton of shopping.

And what does shopping come with?

Reviews!

But the reviews for a majority of these products will not come until probably the end of summer. If you have seen my Sephora haul, those reviews are being written up as I write this post. So seriously, stay tuned!

I really shouldn’t be doing any more shopping should I…? >_<

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today! And have a very happy 4th of July!!

xo 

sofieyah ∞

 

Leave a Reply

