Beauty Scenario TAG

Today is my graduation day so I couldn’t do anything special. But I saw this tag circulating for awhile and wanted to do a blogpost version of it. I hope this will satisfy y’all craving.


 

1. You have to get rid of all your foundations and you can only keep one high end and one drugstore, which do you keep?

I have had pretty horrendous experiences with drugstore make up. My bad experiences just pretty much come from the fact that I cannot test it out if it is the right shade on me or not so all the foundations I buy from the drugstore are always too dark for my skintone. So I don’t quite have a favourite drugstore foundation.

However, high end wise, I really enjoy the Tarte Amazonian Clay Airbrush Foundation. It’s a simple to use foundation and it definitely gives out full coverage.

2. You go for an interview and the lady interviewing you has lipstick on her teeth. Do you approach the subject or ignore it completely?

I cannot deal with lipstick on teeth. Honestly, if I don’t tell her I probably wouldn’t be doing such a great interview because I’d always get distracted. I’m going to tell her.

It’s funny because every YouTuber I’ve watched do this tag has said they would ignore it. I cannot do that. I think it’s polite to tell the interviewer. Wouldn’t she give you worst points if they leave the interview room and see that they had lipstick on their teeth and you didn’t say anything about it? If it was me I would definitely be annoyed at the interviewee for not telling me.

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which lipstick do you put on to make yourself feel beautiful?

If I wasn’t feeling myself I wouldn’t even put on make up! I wouldn’t want to go anywhere if I wasn’t feeling 100%.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years, how would you do your hair and makeup differently?

So since I’m a teenager I can technically not answer this question, however I do wish I could’ve not cut my hair that often. I never hated any of my hairstyles because I never did anything crazy but I got my hair cut so much that it now takes my hair forever to grow. Also, I do wish I had discovered the amazing thing called a straightener because it would’ve made my hair a lot more easier to manage.

Make-up wise, I wish I never went through the whole black-eyeliner-on-lower-waterline phenomenon that always made me look like an emo. And also ended up rubbing onto my under eye which made me looked like I cried.

5. You ask your hairdresser for a shoulder length Pixie Lott hair cut, but they hear wrong and give you a pixi cut. Do you a) Smile, say thank you, leave and call your mum hysterical b) Cry in the chair and things get awkward or c) Complain to the manager and demand a refund.

I would never call my mother. Mostly because she actually would tell me “See, I told you not to get such an expensive hair cut!”

But I would do the other two. However, rather than demand a refund (since you usually pay after the cut) I would just leave and not pay. They are in the wrong so if I had to pay to get my locks chopped off I would be fuming mad.

6. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day city break and you have 1 hour to pack. Which ‘do it all’ palette do you pack in your makeup bag?

I wouldn’t pack any. I don’t have a favourite palette so I wouldn’t pack anything. I would probably just bring a lot of face make up and only one mascara to keep it super simple.

7. Your house has been robbed, don’t worry everyone is safe, but your beauty stash has been raided. What’s the product you really hope is safe?

I recently just got the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette and the Dior Pore Minimizer and if those two things got stolen, I would throw a tantrum.

8. Your friend borrows your makeup and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs

I wouldn’t ask them to repurchase it, but I would just ask them what happened so they feel guilty. And then just never lend them anything ever again. Or at least never lend them anything that I don’t want to get ruined ever again.


Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo 

∞ sofieyah ∞

 

Leave a Reply

