Fashion TAG

Now, I didn’t know what to write about for Fashion so I looked up some tags and found this. I was going to do the Closet Confidential Tag but I’m not so sure that would be super interesting writing about it. So I hope this settles it! I also have a post coming up about how to shop for girls if you’re a dude, or just a girl who doesn’t know what to get her best friend. Let me know if there is anything else you would want me to write about!


 

1. What is your favourite style to wear?

My favourite style is definitely casual. I love the good ol’ pairing of jeans and a nice shirt. For me, as long as I’m comfortable that’s really what matters. There are times when I love to dress up, but if you grew up having seen Marilyn Monroe’s picture of her skirt being blown up, you’ll understand my discomfort wearing short dresses/skirts. So that’s why if I had to choose something feminine to wear, it would most likely be some sort of maxi dress. I love them!

2. Who is your fashion role model?

I don’t have a specific name in mind, but I like looking at what people around me are wearing, I like watching videos of fashion YouTubers. Because I can never afford any of the fashion fashionable people wear, I try not to stick with one particular person.

3. What do you always have on?

I always have on my necklace. It’s a really gorgeous key necklace my boyfriend bought for me. I never take it off unless I know he can put it back on again (:

4. What are your favourite jeans?

My favourite jeans are American Eagle. They are just amazing quality and super easy to do things in. If you are thinking of getting AE Jeans, get the super stretch ones!

5. What are your favourite sunglasses?

See, the thing is, I love aviators. I think they give me an edgy look. BUT, the problem is is that I like wearing my sunglasses on my head when I’m not wearing them so I don’t have to dig through my bag when I do need them, but aviators just cause a dent in my hair if I leave it in there for too long…so right now I’m loving a pair of Forever 21 sunnies that are square and slightly feline shaped.

6. What are your favourite shoes?

I hate these questions…I LOVE ALL MY SHOES!

But in terms of practicality, definitely my Dr. Martens. They are just so versatile, and if I could only have one pair of shoes my whole life, it would be Dr. Martens.

7. Who influenced you to write about fashion?

Uhm, me. LOL No, I just want to let all the girls out there know that you don’t have to really follow trends. I certainly don’t and I think I’m doing pretty good. It’s just nice to know that I don’t have to wear super fancy clothing to look nice. You don’t have to invest in heavy money for a nice blazer when you can buy something similar at F21. For me, fashion is just as big about looking good as feeling comfortable and confident. So really, all the girls out there who think fashion is about buy expensive stuff and buy trendy clothes that inspire me to write about fashion.

8 What is your favourite store?

I love American Eagle, Forever 21, H&M (although I don’t own a ton of clothing from them coz they sell a lot of business casual clothes that I don’t typically wear)- pretty much those large department stores.

9. Who is your favourite fashion person on YouTube?

Chriselle Lim, clothesencounter & soothingsista. They don’t have a lot of subscribers and I have no idea why, but they have the most amazing style ever! However, I would never ever wear the clothes they do. They buy somewhat expensive clothes and likes the type of clothes/shoes/bags I dislike and…but, I do love watching them and see how they pair their clothes. It really helps me learn what goes with what and what clashes with what.

10. What is your favourite fabric?

I have no particular favourite. But I used to love chiffon shirts but I don’t like them anymore. However, I do love chiffon maxi dresses. They are the perfect fabric for summer and spring (only if you have a warm spring!).

11. Who is your favourite model?

As said previously, I try not to limit myself to one favourite. So none.

12. If you had $5,000 to spend on any one item, what would it be?

So since I’m Asian, I’m going to split it up.

 

Celine Luggage Tote in Black – ~2200$

A nice Peacoat that is just above my knees.

And then spend the rest of the money in Zara or Topshop.

 

But now that I’ve answered the question…are there any fashion items out there that is $5000? O.o… who would buy that (except celebrities do not count)…

13. Heels or flats?

I want a crossbred. I don’t want stilettos, but I cannot wear flats without making me look fat, so at least one inch heel.

14. What purse do you currently use?

I assume the question means wallet. I use Fossil. They have very reliable wallets. However I am thinking of getting a Michael Kors or an Alexander Wang Biker Purse.

15. Is fashion in your blood or your genes?

It’s in my blood. I didn’t automatically learn how to put clothes together. It definitely took time.


I hope this was enjoyable! Let me know what you would buy with $5000 haha. To be fair, if I did have that amount of money I would probably be spending it on high end make up or use to to travel with my boyfriend. Who knows though.

Don’t forget to SM:)LE today!

xo

∞ sofieyah ∞

Leave a Reply

